Sm 102 malfunction on IPC

Discussion in 'Heidelberg Printing Presses' started by Mhonprinter, Sep 27, 2018.

  1. Mhonprinter

    Mhonprinter New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    Philippines
    Hi I just wanna ask about the problem of my console sometimes its hang , bluescreen and pop up error communication loss to the press occured. Then we replace new Hardisk for IPC but after two days it happens again! I’m thinking if the IPC should be replace or do you have any idea and suggestion to fix it! My machine is SM 102-5-P+L. Type- IPC2006 MC4. Thank you and more power to the group.
     
  2. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    1,122
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    Hi sir:
    Did you order the part( hardisk from Heidelberg)?
    If you did are coming 1) Flat cable 2) hardisk switch, Did you replace it? Flat cable is cause of LOT problem too!!
    Now will be a great Idea to Running a antivirus; As you must remember there are 2 Virus: "Benign" +" Malign"
    in both cases , causes different problem.
    If there are some sign appearing in the Console display?
    Finally i Strong recommend you RUN the New diagnosis Cp2000 if your console is from that type.
    Let me know
    Blessing
    superchock@yandex.com
    Mobile+WhatsApp:+505 8861 1441
     
  3. Mhonprinter

    Mhonprinter New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    Philippines
    Hello Sir Chock;
    Yes it came from Heidelberg and they are the one who installed. After two days we told them the problem and they recommendation is to replace ipc, but I have doubt because as far as I know if the ipc is the problem it will not be used anymore or totally block but it still working, for me I think maybe the ipc is grounded possibly it has open wire that cause a ground. Before we have a problem of Rat there are rat bite of the air hoses so maybe. And for virus our server is protected by antivirus we had an in house I.T. Our ipc is Prinect cp200, and I will send some pop up error on console and also maybe the connection between ipc and machine (REK) have problem because of communication to press loss. Thank you.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Sep 29, 2018
  4. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    1,122
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    Hi sir:
    After read his comments please do this:
    1) Use a Tech Electrician, for to ground properly the control station computer , if NOT ground properly you will have
    many erratic problem, like you have.
    2) Please pass the Antivirus and Update, you will NOT believe how many ways are for infect the computers. : Virus +Malware+Troyan horse, Adware, Spyware, worm,Ransomware,etc
    3) Finally Heidelberg has a KNOX IPC diagnosis, maybe the Heidelberg man, forgot to due that, in order that you buy the
    control station computer.But this diagnosis details for if exist some problems,in any cases you have the option to order kit repair based in the scan for Knox Ipc Diagnosis.
    Let me know
    Blessing
    superchock@yandex.com
    Mobile+WhatsApp:+505 8861 1441
     
  5. Mhonprinter

    Mhonprinter New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    Philippines
    Ok Sir Chock I’ll do that, thank you for the advice and I will inform you for the result. Again thank you.
     

  6. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    1,122
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
Loading...

Share This Page