QM DI Speed Error

Discussion in 'DI Presses' started by Connextions, Jan 19, 2017.

  1. Connextions

    Connextions New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Location:
    UK
    Whilst trying to re-image the Cyan unit, the press stops after it has wound on the plate and gives the error of "Speed Error". Does anyone know how to solve this issue? Press is an old Heidelberg QM 46 DI.
     
  2. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    815
    Location:
    Managua
    Please try with the drive belt , tight if is loose
    or slipping belt, the same
    Replace belt.
    or test sensor in delivery if the problem with the belt is ok
    measure +5Vdc
    back to me
    superchock@yandex.com
     
  3. augustov

    augustov Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2011
    Messages:
    137
    Location:
    Colombia
    Well for know exactly if the error happen only with the cyan unit, you can put the "3+7” + SF 90 for see the actual speed, other try to used other plate if this make the same, you can burn with no move the plate, with a design in white (obvius no gonna make nothing to burn but make the cycle normally to burn a new plate), try to see if no exist problem with the home sensor, when this is delay show this error, and is big problem with the classic press. I dont think that is error from the delivery or mechanical actuar, because when this happen show a error called "press halt" or "abort for user"... Other, in the SVK3 have a conector circle with a lot pin conection, look is it not loose.
     
  4. overprint

    overprint New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Location:
    mexico
    Hi
    i have the same problem, when the press at 10000 I enter sf90 and speed showed is 8600 more or less ,
    I try to get speed compensation function with sf 93 and put the + to 10 and nothing happen.
    also the press stops when running sometimes without showing a fault code
    also in sf 61 main motor fault codes, it shows fault code 004 , and the first time before i reset the machine it showed 008, but no more
    it only has a 004 error on sf 61 (main motor codes)
    004= incorrect speed behavior while breaking?

    do this mean i need to change the main motor?

    i also clean mrk and ztk conectors and dont do nothiing
    please help

    thanks
     

  5. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    815
    Location:
    Managua
    Hi sir
    Hablo espanol tambien. Which one is his machine: Plus or Pro QMDI?
    Let me know
    Blessing
    superchock@yandex.com
    cell+WhatsAPP:+50588611441
     
Loading...

Share This Page