Problem in ZRM

Discussion in 'Heidelberg Printing Presses' started by Adesh agrawal, Mar 14, 2018.

  1. Adesh agrawal

    Adesh agrawal New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Location:
    Nepal
    as the modules ZSK was missing and take a same board to the machine SM74,Year 1998,SM74-1+1(perfector), but the EPM10--00.785.0163((SW105.1) are not longer availabe and need to be changed as update the EPM10-00.785.0163 to EPM10--00.785.0212(SW105.2), and plus the NVM ,M2.144.5081/01, DGP EPM7 has been update to SW013.4 as well.
    but when switch power, it can not start the system, just remain on the display "HEIDELBERG cptronic)( ref to photo)
    the supply power for the ZSK are ok. . anyone can help to advice what it is the problem. thanks.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Adesh agrawal

    Adesh agrawal New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Location:
    Nepal
    My hedelberg SM74-2 shows only hedelbeg logo
     

    Attached Files:

  3. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    1,459
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    Dear sir:
    Hi hope you are well.
    After checking his problem i strong recommend you follow this:
    1) in the schematic d page 10 please review carefully the Power supply:+120+24+5 ETC, A) If there are B) If there are in Tolerances?
    ZSK is very sensitive by his Micro Processor or CPU in the New Cptronic Compact power supply,control all safety devices for Global press.,

    2) As you must understand some EPROM, are possible NOT compatible with some S/N of Heidelberg, the designer software has intruction to proceed , according for to avoid problem. By that reaso Maybe the EPROm firmware or software is NOT compatible with the S/N of his machine.

    Proceed with the step 1, and after the problem persist you must try to get the Correctly EPROM for his machine with the number of software+S/N of his machine.

    Let me know.
     
  4. satq

    satq Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2019
    Messages:
    15
    Location:
    sanaa,yemen
    hi sir :
    my GKM board in x6 137 v that make problem ....my machine SM74 it can not start the system, just remain on the display "HEIDELBERG cptronic) zsk2 board after 15 second then led turn green and red.....EWK1 AND EWK2 the led are of .....please help me
     
  5. satq

    satq Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2019
    Messages:
    15
    Location:
    sanaa,yemen
    HI sir :
    i have machine SM74...the GKM board in x6 the volt is 137v .......the ZSK2 led after 15 second turn to green and red...the EWK1 AND EWK2
    the led is off......please help me
     
  6. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    1,459
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    Hi sir:

    1) Please see the connector Female X3: test the power supply Pin 2+5vdc Pin 3=Groun tolerance 0.7% up or down

    2) Connector Female X3: Pin 4+24Vdc +Pin 5=Grnd tolerance the same before

    3) Connector Female X90: Pin1=+5Vdc +Pin=2 Grnd.

    4) Look for the flat or ribbon cable, for loose or dirty, or broken, or open .Clean it very well.

    5) Look for Edge connector in Board ZSK2, +EWK1+EWK2, and clean very well with spray for electronic.

    6) The input for Vac, i do not know if you are using 220Vac, or 380Vac, o 420Vac, must be the tolerance in 10% up or down, in the main transforme 15T1, the secondary voltage will be fluctuate affecting the GKM( Bridge rectifiers). test the secondary voltages in the main transformer, and adjust the Primary Tap in the main transformer.

    Blessing
     
  7. satq

    satq Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2019
    Messages:
    15
    Location:
    sanaa,yemen
    this im my model
     

    Attached Files:

  8. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    1,459
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    Ok, I know proceed with steps indicated

    Otherwise, you must waste time and

    Money

    Blessing
     
  9. satq

    satq Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2019
    Messages:
    15
    Location:
    sanaa,yemen
    i tested the power supply X3 are 5.3 volt and 24.5 volt
    and x90 is 5.3 volt
    the volts is normal or not....please tell me ......i cleaned all Edge connector...nothing change ...what board i must change EMP11 OR ZRM
    OR ZSK2
     
  10. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    1,459
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    1) The voltage for +5Vdc is Faulty!!!! out of tolerance

    2) Voltage for +24 is faulty...!!!!!!!!!!!!!! out of tolerance

    In both case Repair or Replace.

    All this happen since you have Fluctuation in your Input Primary Transformer.

    6) The input for Vac, i do not know if you are using 220Vac, or 380Vac, o 420Vac, must be the tolerance in 10% up or down, in the main transforme 15T1, the secondary voltage will be fluctuate affecting the GKM( Bridge rectifiers). test the secondary voltages in the main transformer, and adjust the Primary Tap in the main transformer.

    Heidelberg sell stabilizer of Voltage or other companies,

    7) Test the Flat or Ribbon cable from Display +connectors
     
  11. satq

    satq Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2019
    Messages:
    15
    Location:
    sanaa,yemen
    hi sir when i bout Put bridges on zsk2 and turn on the board work normally zsk2 and ewk1 and ewk2 ....all board is work....but the board in the Display led light red just show HEIDELBERG cptronic
    when i move the bridges the zsk2 turn led green and red.
     

    Attached Files:

  12. satq

    satq Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2019
    Messages:
    15
    Location:
    sanaa,yemen
    in this number board
     

    Attached Files:

  13. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    1,459
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    Did you do al this steps?
    1) The voltage for +5Vdc is Faulty!!!! out of tolerance
    2) Voltage for +24 is faulty...!!!!!!!!!!!!!! out of tolerance

    In both case Repair or Replace.

    All this happen since you have Fluctuation in your Input Primary Transformer.

    6) The input for Vac, i do not know if you are using 220Vac, or 380Vac, o 420Vac, must be the tolerance in 10% up or down, in the main transforme 15T1, the secondary voltage will be fluctuate affecting the GKM( Bridge rectifiers). test the secondary voltages in the main transformer, and adjust the Primary Tap in the main transformer.

    Heidelberg sell stabilizer of Voltage or other companies,

    7) Test the Flat or Ribbon cable from Display +connectors

    Otherwise you are wasting your time and money; "Use the most invaluable Tool the Common sense sir"

    Blessing
     
  14. Mathew

    Mathew Senior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2010
    Messages:
    305
    Location:
    Kolding-Denmark
    What does it show on MID display at Feeder control panel? Does it show Heidelberg?
     
  15. satq

    satq Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2019
    Messages:
    15
    Location:
    sanaa,yemen
    yes sir
     
  16. satq

    satq Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2019
    Messages:
    15
    Location:
    sanaa,yemen
    it show heidelberg
     
  17. Mathew

    Mathew Senior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2010
    Messages:
    305
    Location:
    Kolding-Denmark
    So your machine has not initialized yet. You need to make a reset on ZSK, X11 between pins 9-10 and 11-12. I hope it helps otherwise there is a serious problem on your machine.
    What happened to your machine?
     
  18. Muhammad Zaeem

    Muhammad Zaeem New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    Karachi, Pakistan
    Hello,
    Please tell us the method to reset CPtronic compact ZSK card.
     
  19. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    1,459
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    You can reset the Cpu- in this way

    Attached is the my special schematic for Reset the Cpu or Microprocessor

    is trick from my side sir.

    Do it.

    Look for Cpu Microprocessor in Google, or Yahoo, or Bin the pins schematics, and ready.

    Of course, you must sure , the: 1) power supply +2) CLK for the Microprocessor are in order.

    Good luck

    Blessing
     

    Attached Files:


  20. Mathew

    Mathew Senior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2010
    Messages:
    305
    Location:
    Kolding-Denmark
    With all respect to dear CHOCK, I don't recommend to make a reset according to this diagram. You definitely damage the board. It needs high electronic knowledge and experiences to do that. My advice is to perform standard RESET procedure based on Heidelberg recommendations. You can find it in the earlier posts of this thread.

    But you didn't tell anything about the problem or why you want to make a reset on ZSK2.

    Good luck,
     
Loading...