out of fuser oil?

Discussion in 'Xerox iGen3, iGen4, & iGen5 Digital Presses' started by peels, Dec 27, 2016.

  1. peels

    peels tree killer :)

    Joined:
    Dec 2010
    Messages:
    1,104
    Location:
    southeast iowa, usa
    Today, Ive added a new macgyver move to my arsenal.

    I let myself run clean out of fuser oil. Meant to order before Xmas. COMPLETELY forgot. add fuser oil error on screen today, wont run. Panicked. started thinking where am I going to rob it?! I only need 1500 BLACK AND WHITE pages to get done today :) maybe Do I stick some from the docutechs in there? Try to get ahold of my tech to steal from another shop?

    nope.

    jam in a paperclip and short the sensor. LOL



    It's running. lets see for how long...

    have a nice day.
     
  2. SMAKCruiser

    SMAKCruiser Member

    Joined:
    May 2012
    Messages:
    48
    Location:
    USA
    Just check the oil level in the RAM occasionally, if that runs dry you will have a mess.
     
  3. peels

    peels tree killer :)

    Joined:
    Dec 2010
    Messages:
    1,104
    Location:
    southeast iowa, usa

    thanks SMAK still doing ok.

    if that happens, ill just plug it back in and pretend i know nothing. :)
     
  4. SMAKCruiser

    SMAKCruiser Member

    Joined:
    May 2012
    Messages:
    48
    Location:
    USA
    haha, good luck!
     

  5. Neess

    Neess Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 2011
    Messages:
    165
    Location:
    Aarhus, Denmark
    Haha, yeah nice trick ;-)
     
Loading...