Midlan Infrared Dryer systems

Discussion in '4-Color Offset Presses +' started by Griznarf, Feb 5, 2018.

  1. Griznarf

    Griznarf Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Does anyone have any information on Midlan IR dryers? I have a press with one on it and need the operator, parts, wiring and service manuals for it. It is going on another press.
     
  2. junker1984

    junker1984 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2010
    Messages:
    585
    Location:
    US, Midwest
    Hey Griz, I installed these for Midlan in my area until they went out of business, there was really no documentation sent, except for one page of basic install info. The only info I can give you is that you can get lamps from Soneko.
     
  3. Griznarf

    Griznarf Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Thank you Junker. I kind of figured that. It won't be the first time I've had to make a wiring diagram to re-install it on another press.
     
  4. Saravanakumar

    Saravanakumar New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    Indiw
    Dear Sir,
    Recently I installed Ryobi 3304HA machine, equipped with Midlan ir drying system. But I don't have the wiring diagram for Midlan. Please help me to install this equipment.
     
  5. Saravanakumar

    Saravanakumar New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    Indiw
    Does anyone have any information on Midlan IR dryers? I have a press with one on it and need the operator, parts, wiring and service manuals for it. It is going on another press.
     
  6. junker1984

    junker1984 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2010
    Messages:
    585
    Location:
    US, Midwest
    See second post in this string. The only documents shipped with these dryers while the manufacturer was in business was an installation diagram specific to the press it was ordered for.
     

  7. junker1984

    junker1984 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2010
    Messages:
    585
    Location:
    US, Midwest
    If you’re going to install it on the same model press, it will have all necessary brackets. If the press is different, you’ll have to likely modify or make new brackets.
     
Loading...

Share This Page