MAN Roland 300 PROBLEM with SPS

Discussion in 'Man Roland Printing Presses' started by Ruslan, Jul 31, 2019.

  1. Ruslan

    Ruslan New Member

    Joined:
    May 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Location:
    Вінниця
    Good afternoon, we have a problem with the Man Roland 305 + LV printing machine. When starting the equipment from the main switch, the machine starts loading the software. At the moment when it reaches the time of 3 beeps and the start of the engine blowing and the opening of the air supply valves to the system, this does not occur. After 3 beeps, the equipment is blocked, errors appear on the error screen. I attach a screenshot of the errors to the described problem. This problem occurred periodically and earlier, but rebooting the machine allowed to solve the problem, errors disappeared. It was not possible to identify the problem, since it was not tied to any situation. The machine always started normally, but the machine was blocked during operation. Now the problem occurs when the system boots.
    I saw that other members of the forum had similar errors, but there are no steps to solve this problem. I would appreciate advice in solving the problem.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    1,469
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    Hi sir:
    Please do this steps:

    1) Perform a visual inspection : look for loose and broken wires, improperly seated connectors, loose or broken wires
    misset switch, missing jumpers. and so on.
    Chech for obviously damaged component(components burned or discolore due to overheating);
    Dust + dirt + tear +wear

    2) Reseating Boards and components:
    Edge connectors are a common souorce of problems. Power down the system and remove the PC boards. Examine the edge connector
    for contamination and clean with contacts cleaner contacts. Reseat any loose components such as scoketed ICs) . Reseat the
    boards and power up.

    3) Power supply checks:
    Check the power supply for missing voltages and voltages out of spec. A digital multimieter DMM can be necessary, as
    voltage specifications are quite tight: logic supplies for example: must be within + 5% percent of 5Vdc. All the
    multiple supplies and all must be checked.

    4) Board swapping:
    Board swapping involves the substitutiono of a known godd board for a suspect one.


    5) Clock for CPU:
    Check the frecuency with frequency counter or a DMM included frecuency counter( like Fluke DMM)


    6)Reset CPU:
    reset cpu see the attached schematic.

    7) Measure the battery backup: 3.6Vdc

    Blessing
    superchock@yandex.com
    Mobile+WhatsApp:+505 8861 1441

     

    Attached Files:

  3. Ruslan

    Ruslan New Member

    Joined:
    May 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Location:
    Вінниця
    Thanks, sir, for such a quick reply.

    The problem has been around for over 2 months. During this time the contacts of boards, connecting wires, fiber optic connectors for contamination and damage were checked.
    Checked the rated power at the points you specified. Service technician Man Roland diagnosed the configuration of the equipment, forced all the slave stations to respond and conform to the configuration. Fiber optic lines signal normal operation. We have checked the working equipment of the SPS boards for each circuitry responsible for receiving and transmitting the signal; UWR input and output b RTR boards are checked. During the diagnostic process, it was found that the exchange of information packets on the network was not working properly. Signal or no UWR from the master SPS; the signal is not transmitted from the UWR to the master SPS. Diagnosis showed that the SPS-master card executes the protocol in the process, every 18 seconds the processor and some chips go into restart without receiving a signal or the signal does not match. We dropped the processor and even changed it to the same processor. We checked all removable processors and pleats with checkpoints for work purpose. The errors have not changed.
    We have also reinstalled the MMS and MMS software.
     
  4. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    1,469
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    Hi sir
    What about the clock +Vcc power supply? for the CPU microprocessor is there in Tolerance?

    If you are measuring +5Vdc and you got it 5.3Vdc the power supply is faulty, Not signal, and board working good.
    the same for +24Vdc,etc test again carefully, and follow my steps. Please

    Reset the cpU?

    you look the boards for dry and colder joint??

    what about edge connectors, ?

    You can replace by swapping board, but if the edge connectors are faulty??

    Again the common sense+ and 5 sense is the most invaluable tools for Troubleshooting and Diagnostic.

    Blessing
    superchock@yandex.com
    Mobile+WhatsApp:+505 8861 1441
     
  5. drukman

    drukman Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    I don't understand where you are from. If you speak Russian, German, English, Romanian, Bulgarian or Serbian call +359 888557474. You have a problem with the LVL communication of the machine or SPS bus master board.

    You can also use Viber at any time.
     

  6. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    1,469
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    Good day sir:
    I am living in Managua, Nicaragua Central America.
    After Mexico, is coming Guatemala, Salvador, Honduras and then Nicaragua.
    I am speaking Spanish+English.
    Blessing
    superchock@yandex.com
    Mobile+WhatsApp:+505 8861 1441
     
Loading...