Main touch screen don't work XL 75 2015

Discussion in 'Heidelberg Printing Presses' started by bLuuR, Feb 12, 2020.

  1. bLuuR

    bLuuR Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2020
    Messages:
    12
    Location:
    Slovenia
    Hi guys.

    I have another mistery for you. The main screen at Press Centre 19" don't work. I allready cleaned it but no luck. It works when we start machine but when heidelberg program starts to load touch screen stop to work.

    Funny thing is that I tried same display unit at another the same press and IT IS WORKING. So problem has to be in something else not touch screen.

    I tried the S3 SWITCH for HDD2 and problem stays.

    What can I check? Allready contacted heidelberg but they told me to wait till next week for their tehnician.

    Any ideas are welcome.

    Thank you all.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    1,267
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    Hi, after saw it your coments with the Touch screen, please

    1) the flat cable, tight, and clean it very well, to due bad contacts, or pins bends, or cable faulty.

    2) test the power supply NTK +5 +24Vdc in Tolerance, See the LED'S Green is On, when power supy is o.k

    otherwise WhatsApp; +505 8861 1441 will be faulty ,test the fuse and Led is off.

    3) Finally the inverter for supply the Voltage to Touch Screen can be faulty.

    Good day
    Blessing
     
  3. bLuuR

    bLuuR Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2020
    Messages:
    12
    Location:
    Slovenia
    I tried the same display unit on another machine and it is working without problem.

    Now I managed to get mouse cursor on main screen so we could operate the machine.

    There is another problem. We cannot run washing system. Button for starting wash system don't reacts. See picture.
     

    Attached Files:


  4. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    1,267
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    Hi by that reason, since you tested in other machine is
    indication that the power supply in the other machine is good.
    But in your machine the power supply, or indications that i gave you previously, test the steps.
    Otherwise you waste your time and money.
    Let me know,Blessing
     
Loading...