Komori 226L and 20pt stock

Discussion in 'Komori Printing Presses' started by steveo, Mar 28, 2010.

1. steveo

steveo Senior Member

Hello Everyone

I have 5 skids of 20 pt 19x26 stock scheduled for next week , any tips? infeed would have to be re-set ? grippers? if it were any other press I wouldnt think twice about it we run a lot of 24 pt on the Heidelbergs , Rolands and Mitsus but Im still fairly new to the Komori and I think I recall some concerns in a thread about running 20pt....otherwise this press is running very well , holds color well , good sheet register etc etc....Im not sure if this is a one pass job , if so I may use a heavier grain powder but Im mostly interested in getting it going.....so please any help would be appreciated:)

Steve

2. USAPressmen.com

USAPressmen.com Senior Member

I ran 18pt on my 1987 626 and i didnt do sh*t to the grippers or anything else.. didnt have any problem. Although dont take my advice on not doing anything lol. At that particular time of running that press/job, i just didnt give a crap about it and the press was already pretty beat up before me anyways.

3. steveo

steveo Senior Member

Actually I was thinking Id just do that...see how it goes...

4. steveo

steveo Senior Member

well the stock is really curly , not good and its C1S , I got the sheets to feed ok but its pulling out of the delivery grippers or transfer grippers , anyway I have a service call in for tomorrow to see whats up with that , its a mess right now and the stock being curly aint gonna help......

5. kmoimt

kmoimt Member