Duplo System 5000 Error Code

Discussion in 'Collator-Booklet Maker Systems' started by Chris Munch, Apr 1, 2022.

  1. Chris Munch

    Chris Munch New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2022
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Dayton, OH
    We have two towers, when turning on the second tower gives "f940got-e" error code then shows then the main screen but with no text. But, a light on the control panel comes up which indicates the conveyance board is open (which it is closed).

    Have tried cleaning/checking wires but could be missing something/somewhere.

    Any suggestions? I've seen some posts in the past similar to this.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Eugene

    Eugene Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    Saint-Petersburg
    Hello! I'm not 100% sure, but maybe you have a bad battery (and firmware was lost)
     
  3. Fts

    Fts Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2021
    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    GR
    Hello
    There ia a battery at the back side of the touch screen under a plastic cover.
    Pls replace it and after that I'll send you details about the parameters adjustments of the
    touch screen.
     
  4. Chris Munch

    Chris Munch New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2022
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Dayton, OH
    Yes, we actually have replaced that. Thank you, let me know!
     
  5. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    2,486
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    Sounds F940WGOT. like your program does not have a screen 0, which it is being told to display from the PLC registers. make sure the the PLC registers which store the currently displayed screen number contain a number that is a valid screen number.

     

  6. Fts

    Fts Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2021
    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    GR
    Hi, sorry for my delay.
    When you turn on the machine wait some seconds and after that it will show the
    graphics of duplo without numbers.
    Touch the screen at upper left corner of the screen and will appears
    the menu of the touch sreen.
    1.other mode
    2.setup mode
    3.plc type in that menu you have to set: universal and rs232
    4.end
    5.opening screen :you set that 0 sec
    6.end
    7.serial port :you set
    9600bps
    8bits
    1bit
    none
    xon/xoff
    8.end/end until to get out.

    Turn off and on the machine.
     
Loading...