Xante Ilumina - Use OKI Fuser

Discussion in 'Xante Color Laser Printers' started by PrintFlyer, Aug 7, 2018.

  1. PrintFlyer

    PrintFlyer New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    NY
    Hi i'm new here, I just acquired an xante ilumina, was wondering if there would be any implications to use an OKI equivalent fuser which appears to be much cheaper?

    If that's ok which OKI model?
     
  2. OkiTech

    OkiTech Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2008
    Messages:
    729
    Location:
    NEW JERSEY
    Oki cx-3641, es3640 works for sure, we tried.
     
  3. OkiTech

    OkiTech Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2008
    Messages:
    729
    Location:
    NEW JERSEY
    There is more: you can use belts from the same model.. With a little trick you can use drums as well. .You can use toners too if you change the chip or I can offer genuine oki cx3641 toners with xante chip already in it.
     
  4. OkiTech

    OkiTech Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2008
    Messages:
    729
    Location:
    NEW JERSEY
    Where are you in NY?
     
  5. PrintFlyer

    PrintFlyer New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    NY
    @OkiTech thanks for your help! my exact model is on the sticker in the back (below) looks like it is the C9650
    i'm based in Spring Valley

    I also need assistance in getting the latest firmware, would I open a new thread ?
    [​IMG]
     
  6. OkiTech

    OkiTech Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2008
    Messages:
    729
    Location:
    NEW JERSEY
    They're all prety much the same. We never had any issues between PSI, INTOPRINT, Xante, they're all have taken oki fusers as all these printers made by oki, some modified, like xante and some simply relabeled with unique toner chips and pins combination.
     
  7. PrintFlyer

    PrintFlyer New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    NY
    I just got an OKI fuser i bought on ebay... Fatal Error 173
    When i put back the old fuser it doesn not give me that error
     
  8. OkiTech

    OkiTech Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2008
    Messages:
    729
    Location:
    NEW JERSEY
    Which one did you buy? From which model? And besides everything else, it may not mean it is not working, it could mean that UPS has beaten the hell out of it...
     
  9. PrintFlyer

    PrintFlyer New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    NY
    42931701
     
  10. salahrashdan

    salahrashdan New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Location:
    Bahrain
    OKITech kindly which OKI Toner equivalent Xante Ilumina HWC ?
     

  11. OkiTech

    OkiTech Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2008
    Messages:
    729
    Location:
    NEW JERSEY
    I have to explain something here: By Toner we mean a Container/Case + An actual toner powder + RFID chip. With that being said, OKI donor for Xante HWC printer is most likely Pro9541 and/or related series printer.
    You can expect:
    A) Toner container to be the same except may be a few pins o otherwise fitting preventing devices that can be relatively easy to overcome.
    B) Toner powder is obviously identical
    C) RFID chip is different, You will need a Xante HWC designated chip otherwise printer will not recognize the cartridge.
    So, New OKI Pro series printer would be equivalent toner but NOT direct replacement, You will need a RFID chip specific to Xante and tinker with a box to make it fit, In Xante Ilumina series it takes 3-5 minutes to convert Genuine OKI CX3641 toner in to Xante Ilumina.
     
Loading...

Share This Page