Xante Ilumina - Use OKI Fuser

Discussion in 'Xante Color Laser Printers' started by PrintFlyer, Aug 7, 2018.

  1. PrintFlyer

    PrintFlyer New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    NY
    Hi i'm new here, I just acquired an xante ilumina, was wondering if there would be any implications to use an OKI equivalent fuser which appears to be much cheaper?

    If that's ok which OKI model?
     
  2. OkiTech

    OkiTech Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2008
    Messages:
    722
    Location:
    NEW JERSEY
    Oki cx-3641, es3640 works for sure, we tried.
     
  3. OkiTech

    OkiTech Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2008
    Messages:
    722
    Location:
    NEW JERSEY
    There is more: you can use belts from the same model.. With a little trick you can use drums as well. .You can use toners too if you change the chip or I can offer genuine oki cx3641 toners with xante chip already in it.
     
  4. OkiTech

    OkiTech Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2008
    Messages:
    722
    Location:
    NEW JERSEY
    Where are you in NY?
     
  5. PrintFlyer

    PrintFlyer New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    NY
    @OkiTech thanks for your help! my exact model is on the sticker in the back (below) looks like it is the C9650
    i'm based in Spring Valley

    I also need assistance in getting the latest firmware, would I open a new thread ?
    [​IMG]
     
  6. OkiTech

    OkiTech Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2008
    Messages:
    722
    Location:
    NEW JERSEY
    They're all prety much the same. We never had any issues between PSI, INTOPRINT, Xante, they're all have taken oki fusers as all these printers made by oki, some modified, like xante and some simply relabeled with unique toner chips and pins combination.
     
  7. PrintFlyer

    PrintFlyer New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    NY
    I just got an OKI fuser i bought on ebay... Fatal Error 173
    When i put back the old fuser it doesn not give me that error
     
  8. OkiTech

    OkiTech Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2008
    Messages:
    722
    Location:
    NEW JERSEY
    Which one did you buy? From which model? And besides everything else, it may not mean it is not working, it could mean that UPS has beaten the hell out of it...
     

  9. PrintFlyer

    PrintFlyer New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    NY
Loading...

Share This Page