Windows 2007 Upgrade for Ryobi 3404DIx computer upgrade

Discussion in 'Ryobi Printing Presses' started by ole, Nov 7, 2017.

  1. ole

    ole Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    Idaho
    We are looking for a Windows 2007 upgrade for our Ryobi 3404dix press. This is not the Rip computer, this is the computer that controls the press. If anyone has a solution to this I would love to hear about it. We just need the CPU upgraded not the entire unit.

    Thanks
     
  2. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    667
    Location:
    Managua
    Good day sir
    Let me know , what is exactly you want to do ?
    Let me know.
    Maybe I can help you
    Blessing.
    superchock@yandex.com
    cell+whatsAPP:+50588611441
     
  3. ole

    ole Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    Idaho
    We are trying to upgrade our Ryobi 3404dix press computer from Windows xp to Windows 7 or 10. We have spoke with Presstek, and were quoted $16000 for the upgrade. We do not have that in the budget yet. We have to Upgrade all computers to windows 7 due to the lack of support on XP.

    Thanks
     
  4. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    667
    Location:
    Managua
    Hi sir,
    I can understand well.
    Only a question do you means Lack support by Presstek or Microsoft Window? or both?
    or lack of information?
    Let me know
    Blessing.
    superchock@yandex.com
    cell+whatsAPP:+50588611441
     
  5. ole

    ole Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    Idaho
    Microsoft support is the main problem. We have asked Presstek about the upgrade but they told us we have to buy an entire new unit. We just need the Computer upgraded. We do not need all the bells and whistles.

    Thanks
    Ole
     
  6. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    667
    Location:
    Managua
    Oh, Thank you buddy.
    by your reply.
    keeping in touch.
    Blessing.
    superchock@yandex.com
    cell+whatsAPP:+50588611441
     
  7. Emilio Lazcano

    Emilio Lazcano Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2007
    Messages:
    78
    Location:
    Mexico,City
    Does your CPU console still running? What we have done first is a Mirror Disk. Do you want to Upgrade de Windows version or the CPU requirements?
     
  8. ole

    ole Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    Idaho
    We need to upgrade to windows 7 because we are on windows xp we will have to upgrade the cpu as it will not load windows 7.

    Thanks
     
  9. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    667
    Location:
    Managua
    Hi Sir
    Good day.
    This matter is very important
    Normally the Processor Intel Core Duo 1.83Ghz support XP+ WINDOWS 8 +windows 7
    You must sure what Processor do you have in order to Install and support windows 7 + amount Memory .
    Normally the Pentium Intel 4 clocked 1GHZ is compatible with the Window 7, you must sure and looking
    in the Tech Details , what processor do you have.
    Type : msinfo32 and press ENTER, will Open the System information Window.
    Let me know
    Blessing
    superchock@yandex.com
    cell+whatsApp:+50588611441
     
  10. ole

    ole Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    Idaho
    I found it is a 2.86 processor, but when we load the Windows 7 software it said it is not compatable.

    thanks
     

  11. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    667
    Location:
    Managua
    ok se
    1)if has the properly clocker
    2) Amount memory
    3) Need delete all the windows XP, before and intall clean the windows is Trick
    before of course Back up the Files, etc in another DISK or Dropbox , Cloud etc
    Let me know
    Blessing
    superchock@yandex.com
    cell+whatsApp:+50588611441
     

Share This Page