wash-up problem in QMDI

Discussion in 'DI Presses' started by as_arik, Jun 9, 2013.

  1. as_arik

    as_arik Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Hi everybody I need help in QMDI
    my problem is when I wash the plate wash-up cycle is not completed press stopes and the vacum blowers still working
     
  2. mrheidelberg

    mrheidelberg Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2008
    Messages:
    649
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Check X7 plug, there are many threads on this forum to do with this issue.

    Regards
     
  3. paradise print

    paradise print Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    australia
    yes x7 plugg
     
  4. Marc Bremer

    Marc Bremer Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2010
    Messages:
    241
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Most common problem is air leakage during wash cycle, airpressure will drop below 6 bar.
     
  5. as_arik

    as_arik Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Thanks to all, I try everything but I still have a problem
     
  6. Paul Cavanaugh

    Paul Cavanaugh Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2009
    Messages:
    628
    Location:
    Kennesaw, GA
    If I were to bet on this I would say Marc has the right problem highlighted. There is an air leak causing the press to stop during the wash up process. It is probably one of the air bladders in the wash up device itself.

    Image 60% Screen on all for plates and do a wash up. The one that has the leak will have barely washed up the plate on that unit when compared to the other 3.
     
  7. Bill Borcicky

    Bill Borcicky Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2012
    Messages:
    214
    Location:
    U.S. Amory, Ms.
    You can turn off 2 units and wash up plates. If you have the same problem, turn one more off (3 units now off) and wash up plate. If problem still there, that unit is where to look. If not wash up one at a time to find problem unit. This should eliminate guess work and take you straight to the problem area.
     
  8. Frank Taylor

    Frank Taylor Member

    Joined:
    May 2013
    Messages:
    40
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    X7 plug and Air Leak are both good points to consider.

    It is very easy to determine if you have an air leak when washing up. Very Easy! On the computer monitor screen select the 3rd option (The page that displays the amount of plates you have left.) Now activate your wash up and monitor the screen. if you have a air leak then you will see a red stop button appear on the screen, plus you will also display air leak error code (SF) confirming you have an issue with low pressure.
     

  9. as_arik

    as_arik Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    hanks to all, I try everything what you tell me, but I found the problem that was funny and not professional, my main vacuum filters was very dirty I clean it and everything now working good...
    Thanks
     
Loading...