vacum problem

Discussion in 'DI Presses' started by as_arik, Jul 8, 2011.

  1. as_arik

    as_arik Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Hi i have a vacum problem in 1 unit, when i burn the plate after that the vacum dosnt works, how can i chk the blower works or no?
     
  2. Paul Cavanaugh

    Paul Cavanaugh Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2009
    Messages:
    628
    Location:
    Kennesaw, GA
    All the vacuums should come on at the same time. There are collection bags on each one under the press that should be cleaned periodically. If you take the bag off the one for the first unit you should have quite a bit of exhaust air blowing out of it. If not, the vacuum is probably not working.
     
  3. salam

    salam Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Location:
    Zimbabwe
    I have a similar problem on unit 2, when you remove the bag the air doesn't blow, I tried exchanging with the next one which works, and it s doing the same think, could it be the cable? or one of those red plugs on the board?
     
  4. Paul Cavanaugh

    Paul Cavanaugh Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2009
    Messages:
    628
    Location:
    Kennesaw, GA
    It is hard to say without being there to look at it. Obviously you should check both items mentioned, you can swap the plug to another motor and see if it comes on, if it does then you know the motor is bad.
     
  5. as_arik

    as_arik Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Thanks Paul
     
  6. jan

    jan Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 2009
    Messages:
    236
    Location:
    Austria & Poland
    use SF 71 for switching the blower on/off using +/- button.
     
  7. impressed

    impressed Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2011
    Messages:
    44
    Location:
    ONTARIO CANADA
    Also, you can take the vacuums out and put your hand over the hole. If the vacuum is working you should feel a slight suction - the pumps are always running when the press is on, either high (during the vacuuming stage) or low (the rest of the time).
     

  8. Paul Cavanaugh

    Paul Cavanaugh Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2009
    Messages:
    628
    Location:
    Kennesaw, GA
    This is a true statement although it does not tell you if they are changing speeds to high. Sometimes they work in low but the high circuit is out.
     
Loading...