Urgent help required Roland 202 "Stromrichtergerät fehler"

Discussion in 'Man Roland Printing Presses' started by vanceibz, Nov 1, 2018.

  1. vanceibz

    vanceibz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2015
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    spain
    Hello, I have a MAN ROLAND 202 TOB. And I am getting error D45 in german its "Stromrichtergerät fehler" translated "Power converter error" I cant get the machine to run.

    Anybody knows what this could be and how to fix it. I am stuck with an urgent job and completely lost.
     
  2. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    2,021
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    HI sir:
    If your machine has frequency inverter,1)
    test the output U-V-W for output voltage to the main motor.
    use the DMM.
    2) Of course test the input R-S-T if
    a) there are not Voltages 220/380/420VCA (WHATEVER VOLTAGES ARE YOU USING IN YOUR COUNTRY) look for fuse or c.breaker use the schematic diagrams
    b) if there are Voltageslook inside of inverter, use the troubleshooting manual coming with the f. inverter.
     
  3. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    2,021
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    this number error 45 mean : Error Reverse inching circuit, you must proceed with the corrective action necessary.
    a) check key inch revers in the Feeder.DIO02 of the ZST
    b)key inch reverse in the printing unit DIO01
    However i to know if you did my steps mentioned before?
    If your machine has frequency inverter,1)
    test the output U-V-W for output voltage to the main motor.
    use the DMM.
    2) Of course test the input R-S-T if
    a) there are not Voltages 220/380/420VCA (WHATEVER VOLTAGES ARE YOU USING IN YOUR COUNTRY) look for fuse or c.breaker use the schematic diagrams
    b) if there are Voltages look inside of inverter, use the troubleshooting manual coming with the f. inverter.
     
  4. vanceibz

    vanceibz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2015
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    spain
    Thanks for your response. I have no clue where to look and have checked the schematic but i cant understand it.

    When i press forward and backward slow inch it works but when i press too long the machine stops and can start the machine. To get it back to normal i have to use the regular inch keys and complete a full turn. Is this normal?
     
  5. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    2,021
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    Not normal.
    However will be a good idea if you do not read the schematic d , or do not understand look for some
    electrician tech.
    Otherwise, you will loose time and money.
    forward and backward slow inch is o.k
    You mean when you press Run the machine Stop? and can start again for itself ??
     
  6. vanceibz

    vanceibz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2015
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    spain
  7. vanceibz

    vanceibz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2015
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    spain
    i will create a new problem for the dampening unit issue
     
  8. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    2,021
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    Sir
    Did you get the tech electrician for to follow my steps?
    Otherwise i can Not help you.
     
  9. vanceibz

    vanceibz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2015
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    spain
    Hello Chock,
    Not yet, will check asap.
    Few clarifications please..

    What is "DIO02" and "ZST"

    thanks
     
  10. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    2,021
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    Terminals
     
  11. vanceibz

    vanceibz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2015
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    spain
    the tech person had a look but cant find or understand the problem. I dont have access to any roland specialist in my area.
    There was a company that posted here from spain... but can see it anymore.
     
  12. sergek

    sergek New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Russia, Slovenia
    Hello, have you solved your problem?
     
  13. sergios68

    sergios68 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2014
    Messages:
    73
    Location:
    Monterrey, Mexico
    Led D45 is related to speed with tachometer monitoring, would be a good idea make the jumpers at baumuller main drive to eliminate the signal from tacho then isolate the problem.
     
  14. sergek

    sergek New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Russia, Slovenia
    Sicherheits PCB on Rail near CPU plate control all special speeds(crawl, tipp). And PCB of drive control measure speed and activate on of signal. This is for safety. Sometimes problem is one of relay on drive controller PCB.
    Sometimes problem in Sicherheits PCB. Very long time ago I repair machine which was moved to new owner and assembled by idiots. They "adjusted" potentiometers on drive control PCB. Only with osciloscope I setup all fixed speeds.
     
  15. sergios68

    sergios68 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2014
    Messages:
    73
    Location:
    Monterrey, Mexico
    I saw the videos, and looks like the speed for short jogging forward must e calibrated, but the led D45 means signal for tachometer is missing, if nobody have touch the main board at baumüller drive first step is eliminate the signal from tachometer and use the current from inductor , please check the baumüller instructions to make the jumpers. this instructions are too at manroland diagrams...
     
  16. sergios68

    sergios68 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2014
    Messages:
    73
    Location:
    Monterrey, Mexico

    my friend such information "DIO02" and "ZST"is for the new model R200E, is not for old TOB models...
     
  17. V2creative

    V2creative Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2020
    Messages:
    11
    Location:
    UAE
    Hello
    I need help for my Roland 202 2002 model
    Rats cut cables
    Is any solution ? Or any electrical engineer who fix the machine in UAE E0B5F2B3-8D83-45E4-BEAE-0E86029507A5.jpeg
     
  18. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    2,021
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    Hi, I believe there are solution with some tech or eng from your country, if have the tech documentation and wiring or schematic diagram
    for his machine, and some experience in this machine.
     
  19. V2creative

    V2creative Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2020
    Messages:
    11
    Location:
    UAE
    Hi, Thanks Chock
    okay do you believe is this machine okay as electrical side means, I know Manroland is good brand but some person told me this machine has lot of issues regarding electrical.
    so do you have any idea regarding this ? please advise
     

  20. sergios68

    sergios68 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2014
    Messages:
    73
    Location:
    Monterrey, Mexico
    Hi V2creative,

    as you see the machine is a computers network. for this kind of technology normally you have to pay attention in a good electrical installation following the european electrical norm.

    1-first step before installing this machine is to have a ground with a very low resistence lower than 1 ohm
    2-the machine must have its own transformator to supply the 400 VAC +/- 5%, if you are in europe you do not need a trafo.
    3.-All kind of precision electronic equipment must be protected by at least peak supressors 120 KA per phase with a response less than 1 nanosecond. one at mains switch and another inside the machine after its main switch.

    if you follow this rules your equipment must run without any problem!!! and this is not only for manroland machines !!! it is for all industrial equipment !!!

    about the rats eating cables, this is a very bad situation , for such problem you must do a very deep inspection for all cables inside machine cabinets, when you found damaged cables the better is order original cables or the cheap option is repair it by an specialist in your country.

    best regards
     
Loading...