Urgent help required Roland 202 "Stromrichtergerät fehler"

Discussion in 'Man Roland Printing Presses' started by vanceibz, Nov 1, 2018.

  1. vanceibz

    vanceibz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2015
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    spain
    Hello, I have a MAN ROLAND 202 TOB. And I am getting error D45 in german its "Stromrichtergerät fehler" translated "Power converter error" I cant get the machine to run.

    Anybody knows what this could be and how to fix it. I am stuck with an urgent job and completely lost.
     
  2. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    1,149
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    HI sir:
    If your machine has frequency inverter,1)
    test the output U-V-W for output voltage to the main motor.
    use the DMM.
    2) Of course test the input R-S-T if
    a) there are not Voltages 220/380/420VCA (WHATEVER VOLTAGES ARE YOU USING IN YOUR COUNTRY) look for fuse or c.breaker use the schematic diagrams
    b) if there are Voltageslook inside of inverter, use the troubleshooting manual coming with the f. inverter.
    Let me know.
    Blessing
    superchock@yandex.com
    Mobile+WhatsApp:+505 8861 1441
     
  3. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    1,149
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    this number error 45 mean : Error Reverse inching circuit, you must proceed with the corrective action necessary.
    a) check key inch revers in the Feeder.DIO02 of the ZST
    b)key inch reverse in the printing unit DIO01
    However i to know if you did my steps mentioned before?
    If your machine has frequency inverter,1)
    test the output U-V-W for output voltage to the main motor.
    use the DMM.
    2) Of course test the input R-S-T if
    a) there are not Voltages 220/380/420VCA (WHATEVER VOLTAGES ARE YOU USING IN YOUR COUNTRY) look for fuse or c.breaker use the schematic diagrams
    b) if there are Voltages look inside of inverter, use the troubleshooting manual coming with the f. inverter.
    Let me know.
    Blessing
    superchock@yandex.com
    Mobile+WhatsApp:+505 8861 1441
     
  4. vanceibz

    vanceibz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2015
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    spain
    Hi chock, thanks for your response. I have no clue where to look and have checked the schematic but i cant understand it.

    When i press forward and backward slow inch it works but when i press too long the machine stops and can start the machine. To get it back to normal i have to use the regular inch keys and complete a full turn. Is this normal?
     
  5. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    1,149
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    Not normal.
    However will be a good idea if you do not read the schematic d , or do not understand look for some
    electrician tech.
    Otherwise, you will loose time and money.
    forward and backward slow inch is o.k
    You mean when you press Run the machine Stop? and can start again for itself ??
    I can speak spanish if you prefer.
    Let me know.
    Blessing
    superchock@yandex.com
    Mobile+WhatsApp:+505 8861 1441
     
  6. vanceibz

    vanceibz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2015
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    spain
  7. vanceibz

    vanceibz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2015
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    spain
    i will create a new problem for the dampening unit issue
     
  8. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    1,149
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    Sir
    Did you get the tech electrician for to follow my steps?
    Otherwise i can Not help you.
    Let me know.
    Blessing
    superchock@yandex.com
    Mobile+WhatsApp:+505 8861 1441
     
  9. vanceibz

    vanceibz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2015
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    spain
    Hello Chock,
    Not yet, will check asap.
    Few clarifications please..

    What is "DIO02" and "ZST"

    thanks
     
  10. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    1,149
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua

  11. vanceibz

    vanceibz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2015
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    spain
    the tech person had a look but cant find or understand the problem. I dont have access to any roland specialist in my area.
    There was a company that posted here from spain... but can see it anymore.
     
Loading...

Share This Page