Three digital presses to choose from

Discussion in 'Canon imagePRESS Digital Presses' started by CathieH, Mar 3, 2011.

1. CathieH

CathieH Member

Hi all. I'm a Copy Center Operator for an in-house distribution center that is looking to upgrade to a much better system and machine to draw in some of the work that's been being sent to outside printers.

We've narrowed it down to these three:
    • Konica Minolta bizhub PRESS C6000
    • Canon imageRUNNER ADVANCE C9065 PRO
    • Canon imageRUNNER ADVANCE C9075 PRO

Can any of you "in the know" tell me what you think of these machines, what makes one more valuable than the other, what features you find great on one but not the others, etc.?

I've been doing my research and I'm leaning toward the C9075 due to speed time, RAM, etc. I also want an external Fiery RIP, so does that affect my choice?

Thanks to anyone who can help me, I really appreciate it.
    CathieH

2. Michael4

Michael4 Senior Member

I have experience with the Konia C6000 and the Canon imagepress c6010.
    Both are great machines. the Konia built for light production and the imagepress for Heavy.

I don't know much about the image runners, but if you want specific info on the machines i have used.
    I'll be happy to tell you my experience..

3. CathieH

CathieH Member

Sure, any information I get from real users out there the better. We'll be testing these machines in two weeks and I'm gathering as much information and experience from realtime users as possible. You can't ever get too much info...

Thanks!
    CathieH

4. Michael4

Michael4 Senior Member

Pardon my mispellings! The shop is quite busy!

The Konica C6501 and the C6000 are great machines.
    The new C6000 has a de-curling unit which is great for lighter stock and vinyl.
    The only downside I can think of is that it can only run 300GSM. (although to be honest, we have ran 120# Cover on the machine and it seems to run fine)

The imagerunner from Canon i have not used before.