Sm52-2 (2004) error #15

Discussion in 'Heidelberg Printing Presses' started by Graphic, Dec 1, 2015.

1. Graphic

Graphic Member

Hi Everyone,

Its my first time posting on this forum and I am sure i will receive full support from the members here.

I have bought my first Heidelberg SM52-2 (2004).
    Haven't even had the chance to startup the press as it's first startup came with an error #15. The following are some further symptoms of the press:
    - Feeder and Pile not lifting or lowering
    - Compressor turns on and switches off too
    - Error #15 appears on the console
    - A square symbol with a circle and an arrow clockwise appears with 15 written in it (Please find the attached images)

My press is down for a month now and we are unable to resolve the issue.
    I have contacted an engineer here who had localized the problem to 1 of 3 boards that are:
    - EAM Delivery Console Board
    - GKM Board
    - ZSK2 Board

We have swapped the EAM, and the GKM boards with a SM74 Press which had the same part numbers as the boards in my press and there were no errors in the SM74, ruling out the chances of the EAM and GKM to have any errors.

The ZSK2 board part number was different from one another, however we cross checked it with the Sherlock system which showed the SM74 should have had a ZSK2 Board with the same part number as the SM52-2. Considering the above we went ahead and swapped the boards.
    This resulted in the SM74 to NOT Startup. We returned the respective board back and it turned on with no issues.

The issue comes here, when we return the board back in the SM52-2, The press does not turn on fully and gets stuck at the heidelberg CPTronic startup screen and shows a #13 at the feeder section.

I am completely stuck here and really need assistance.
    I hear the ZSK2 boards are really pricey.:(
    Any input will be appreciated.

Attached Files:

2. Mathew

Mathew Senior Member

Hello,