Sm102 cp-tronics screen freezes when press is running

Discussion in 'Heidelberg Printing Presses' started by sealprinter, Jan 20, 2017.

  1. sealprinter

    sealprinter Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    usa
    I cannot access my screen ,on the right side, when my SM-102 is up and running. Is this a board problem or a screen problem? This is my 1st post.
     
    DIDNZU likes this.
  2. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    1,598
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    what cp do you have ¿
    for intruct to you¿¿
    is old ¿ if is old tight the DGP board, find EPM module
    can be loosen, tight . Otherwise will be replace the Screen
    Of course measure the supply voltage with DMM o analog tester , see you schematic diagram
    +5v+24vdc
     
    DIDNZU likes this.
  3. sealprinter

    sealprinter Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    usa
    Thks for your response. The press model is 102-5P-L, Serial #537330. I don't know if that will help you, but here is some more info. This monitor/screen (on the right) let's me access my side guide, my presets/actual values, spray powder control etc. The problem is I cannot access these screens to make adjustments when the press is running. I CAN access them when the press is down.
    I will check connections on Monday. Thks. again. Anyone else with a solution or comment would be greatly appreciated. I won't be back online till Monday.
     
  4. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    1,598
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    just asked what model is you cp tronic¿¿
    CPC 1-02-03 ¿¿ or other¿¿
     
  5. sealprinter

    sealprinter Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    usa
    Hello CHOCK, The monitor/screen on the right side is marked: TYP: ZSP, HDM-NO. : C4.150.0001 , M-NO. : 0154
    The cabinet on the left side is marked: CPC 1-04 , HDM NO. : CP.186.0032 , M-NO. : 0048
    It is the right side monitor/screen where the problem is.
     
  6. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    1,598
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    is Panasonic or oki the mark of the screen ?
    or another?
    However the voltage in the DNK2-1 meaure input voltages:
    15Vca +20Vca+27vca+20Vca
    Panasonic +205Vdc+5Vdc
    Oki +200VDC+5Vdc
     
  7. sealprinter

    sealprinter Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    usa
    Traced it to a bad circuit board
     
  8. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    1,598
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    Sir have schematic Diagram for this?
    Did you get the measure for input voltages?
    However the voltage in the DNK2-1 meaure input voltages:
    15Vca +20Vca+27vca+20Vca
    Panasonic +205Vdc+5Vdc
    Oki +200VDC+5Vdc
    Otherwise, will be difficult to you to trace the
    voltages, components, cables, connector, etc
    and measure with your DMM
    is a complicated machine CP tronics.
     
  9. DIDNZU

    DIDNZU Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    DRC KINSHASA
    It seems that In have a similar Problem with my CPTRONIC 90's display on SM102-4,
    Backlight OK but no image but only a simple black line divdes the display in two parts. NEED HELP...
     
  10. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    1,598
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    Good day Sir
    I hope you are well.
    If you have the same problem or similar
    I strongly recommend you to take the Test with DMM like i
    did mentioned before (TOP)with DMM. This kind of LCD, is very sensitive,
    and the Voltages will be very close with o.5% of tolerance, otherwise
    they will fail, in the response.
    This NOT happen in Laptop or Cell, that system is similar in LCD, but
    they word differente with electronic Circuit.
    Heidelberg always is Original in electrical and electronic Design (Very Well) Outstanding !
    Let me know , and do not hesitate any question or doubt.
     
    DIDNZU likes this.

  11. DIDNZU

    DIDNZU Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    DRC KINSHASA
    Good Day CHOCK,

    thanks indeed for your assistance,
    I found the solution in your following post that was too meanifull for my case, thank you again.
    I checked the EPM module on DGP board and found it loosen as you said. I tightened it and my SM102-4 CP tronic Displayed again.
    Thank you sir.

    All my Best regards.

    From CHOCK
    ######what cp do you have ¿
    for intruct to you¿¿
    is old ¿ if is old tight the DGP board, find EPM module
    can be loosen, tight . Otherwise will be replace the Screen
    Of course measure the supply voltage with DMM o analog tester , see you schematic diagram
    +5v+24vdc
    back to me any question or dubt it or tech infor
    #########
     
Loading...