SM 52 Stuck at CP Tronic

Discussion in 'Heidelberg Printing Presses' started by setyawanteknik, Feb 7, 2024.

  1. setyawanteknik

    setyawanteknik Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2024
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    indonesia
    Hi, i have problem with SM52, the ZID stuck at CP Tronics logo,both the MID stuck at heidelberg logo,i have measure the NT power supply the 5v output are 5,13v and the 24v output are 23,56v. When i turn off the machine and keep it off overnight the mid are normal and the button working both in the delivery and the feeder but the ZID stuck,after the machine restart both the ZID and MID are stuck, any advice are greatly appreciate,thank you
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Beguin

    Beguin Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2020
    Messages:
    348
    Location:
    Côté d'ivoire
    hi dear sir, please check the SVM card.
     
  3. setyawanteknik

    setyawanteknik Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2024
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    indonesia
    hi Beguin, i was able to enter the init test after swap between the REK1 and REK2 (RGP2) board, the init test blink 0000 for REK1 and the dyn test show 7ffc for REK1, i swap the epm/eeprom between REK1 and REK2 board and still the same issue with REK1 init test and dyn test
     

    Attached Files:

  4. setyawanteknik

    setyawanteknik Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2024
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    indonesia
    The lcd screen and buttons in the both MID seem work normal
     
  5. Mathew

    Mathew Senior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2010
    Messages:
    529
    Location:
    Kolding-Denmark
    I assume REK1 is defect. Can you check if the softare of both REKs are shown on CPTronic?
     
  6. setyawanteknik

    setyawanteknik Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2024
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    indonesia
    Yes before i swap REK1 and REK2 it stuck on CPTronic.When i swap the EPM it still init 0000 at REK1 so i assume the both EPM are fine, i read some threads here that need replace the bus arbiter and/or parallel interface IC, @Mathew do you have experience repair this board?
     
  7. Mathew

    Mathew Senior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2010
    Messages:
    529
    Location:
    Kolding-Denmark
    Are both REKs recognized by CPTronic? Can you send a photo from software version menu on CPTronic?
     
  8. setyawanteknik

    setyawanteknik Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2024
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    indonesia
    when i swap REK2 to REK1 it can enter init test, otherwise it stuck on logo, im sorry it day off today i am unable to check the software version
     
  9. Mathew

    Mathew Senior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2010
    Messages:
    529
    Location:
    Kolding-Denmark
    I know, check it in the condition that you can look through CPTronic menus.
     
  10. setyawanteknik

    setyawanteknik Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2024
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    indonesia
    here are the machine nameplate
     

    Attached Files:

  11. setyawanteknik

    setyawanteknik Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2024
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    indonesia
    how to check?
     
  12. Mathew

    Mathew Senior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2010
    Messages:
    529
    Location:
    Kolding-Denmark
    Service---> Service 2----> The first button from left side
     
  13. setyawanteknik

    setyawanteknik Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2024
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    indonesia
    oh do you mean check the software version, i only have the fault codes for compact version but not the modular
     
  14. Mathew

    Mathew Senior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2010
    Messages:
    529
    Location:
    Kolding-Denmark
    Please do whatever is told you.
     

  15. Adil

    Adil Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2021
    Messages:
    810
    Location:
    Casablanca
    If all power supply 24 v and 5v are good you need now to check grm perhaps some power supply is missing .
     
Loading...