Schneider Senator 78 e-line guillotine mainboard

Discussion in 'Cutters and Trimmers' started by Kelmark1962, Mar 15, 2023.

  1. Kelmark1962

    Kelmark1962 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    Belfast
    Hi All
    I am new to this forum so forgive me if I do anything wrong. I am looking for a mainboard for the above guillotine. If anyone can help please message me back
     
  2. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    2,905
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    Hi sir;

    Will be a difficult matter to find a new motherboard MOBO, since Schneider is closed, for many years ago.

    You must look, for another used machine, that the MOBO, will be good and compatible by the EPROM or PROM.

     
  3. Kelmark1962

    Kelmark1962 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    Belfast
    Hi Chock.
    I can get a new mobo but the engineer want £4000 for it. I was hoping to find someone who was or has one for parts. We all live in hope.
    Regards
     
  4. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    2,905
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    ok.

    Sorry
     
  5. Bert van Gompel

    Bert van Gompel Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2018
    Messages:
    13
    Location:
    Holland
    Hello
    We can supply any printed circuit board for Schneider Senator Machines.
    Can you send me a picture of this printed circuit board and the correct number on the printed circuit board?
    This machine has 4 circuit boards and it's hard to tell what you mean by mainboard.
    It's easiest if it sends directly to my email address:
    vggm@tiscali.nl
    Van Gompel Grafische Machines BV
    Nijverheidsstraat 7 b
    5531 AA Bladel
    Holland
     
  6. Kelmark1962

    Kelmark1962 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    Belfast
    Hi. I have sent you an email with a photo of the board. Thanks. Mark
     
  7. Kelmark1962

    Kelmark1962 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    Belfast
    Hi. Hopefully I can get some help with a new problem that I have. I have managed to get my mainboard repaired, since the board has been reinstalled back into the machine it has been coming up on the screen when I switch it on with waiting for pin. On the front of my manual someone has written down an ID code and a pin. When I try to put the pin in it does not work, the ID code on the front of the manual is not the same as the one that is coming up on the screen. Does anyone know how to work round this or any help would be very much appreciated. Mark
     
  8. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    2,905
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    Hi sir;

    Attached is there the scheme for Senator Sch for PIN


     

    Attached Files:


  9. Kelmark1962

    Kelmark1962 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    Belfast
    Hi Chock. Thankyou for your reply. I have the manual and the instructions on how to input the pin code. The pin code that i have that is written on the front of the manual seems to have a different ID than the one that is on the machine (see photos). I was asking is there anyway to get around this. Regards
     

    Attached Files:

Loading...