Ryobi 3404 DI NEWBIE

Discussion in 'DI Presses' started by Jannisb73, May 28, 2021.

Tags:
  1. Jannisb73

    Jannisb73 New Member

    Joined:
    May 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Location:
    Athens , Greece
    I purchased recently a Ryobi 3404DI .
    i was shown some things how to use it but i cannot make the machine work for me.
    i do the RIP on the User Computer.
    Then i copy the RIP Files to the windows 98 computer connected to the machine.
    When i use the GUI trying to make it work i get messages like
    "File is not selected "
    "File set is too big "
    seems like i have to render the RIP file but cannot find the way to do this.
    any help?
    are there maybe recources online where i can see how to bypass those messages?
     
  2. augustov

    augustov Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2011
    Messages:
    155
    Location:
    Colombia
    Is the RIP configuration... What type rip have you? Maybe i can explain how work
     
  3. Jannisb73

    Jannisb73 New Member

    Joined:
    May 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Location:
    Athens , Greece
    hello i have the original rip software which comes with the machine . ryobi_ps-rip
    the machine was working elsewhere and was sold to us.
    we cannot send a new job without getting the error messages mentioned above.
    if we print a job which was made by the previous user and is allready saved in the machine ,everything is working fine.
    so the machine is not the problem.
    i would apreciate if i could find a step by step guide of printing a pdf or ps file and maybe a default rip config file.
    before i got to this machine other people have messed with the settings so i think it is part of the problem
     
    Last edited: Jun 10, 2021

  4. augustov

    augustov Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2011
    Messages:
    155
    Location:
    Colombia
    Jannis you have a email or some where i can bring support by online?
     
Loading...