Roland 700 problem: powder always works without printing and without pressure

Discussion in 'Man Roland Printing Presses' started by achobob, Aug 20, 2012.

  1. achobob

    achobob Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    egypt
    Hello I have a problem in the machine Roland 700 powder always works without printing and without pressure ?
     
  2. controlgraphics

    controlgraphics Senior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2011
    Messages:
    158
    Location:
    Chicago,USA
  3. achobob

    achobob Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    egypt
    tnx for your reply

    is Grafix
     
  4. Meny

    Meny Senior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2008
    Messages:
    773
    Location:
    Israel
    could be someone put it on test mode ????
    If not (nothomg to do with press) it is getting a constant puls to work ....check why
     
  5. controlgraphics

    controlgraphics Senior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2011
    Messages:
    158
    Location:
    Chicago,USA
    For the spray to work, two things must happen: 1. Machine must be on impression and a impression signal is sent to the Grafix controller and 2. The angle sensor (pulse sensor) must be active and working. If it goes on regardless of impression, most likely the control board in the Graphix unit is defective.
     
  6. Meny

    Meny Senior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2008
    Messages:
    773
    Location:
    Israel
    I do not disagree with you :)

    all i am saying is - first check if no one had pressed the test button - i had this issue before.

    How was the press installed ? i have no idea , but if it wqs OK before and suddenly it workd all the time - it sounds to me like a test button - first check 2 sec's

    If it is the board , it is easy to replace , even in Africa , bit why buy a GRAFIX Brain if it is an operator fault ???

    Let him check basics first , then move on to "bigger issues"
     
  7. controlgraphics

    controlgraphics Senior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2011
    Messages:
    158
    Location:
    Chicago,USA
    Meny, I was not rebuffing what you said :) I was making suggestions assuming that operators errors were already taken into consideration. I think they are smart enough to have eliminated that.
     
  8. Meny

    Meny Senior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2008
    Messages:
    773
    Location:
    Israel
    That's the exact problem

    My friend , you live in the USA , in the modern world....this is exactly why we do not think alike on this point - never rull out any logical elimination...

    I had a customer in Nigiria who wanted to send back a CTP device he said he could install by himself (did not think so but,,,customer's wish...)
    When he asked to return the device due to malfunctuion , i had to send someone over , only to find that all was in palce . but no developer in the proccessor - 100% dry.....

    So i would rather ask the hard questions and not assume they know the answers.
    It is not the same planet my friend...

    By the way - do you have need for a Komori L-640 main motor control box ?
    sent you some photos some time ago and had no reply
     
  9. achobob

    achobob Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    egypt
    hi

    my frends
    I try everything changed kart and see the Grafix he is not in the emrgsy i tray evrey think
    and am is opertor and in nigeria we ddnt have company for roland her for serves tha machen only in lebanon we have
     
  10. Meny

    Meny Senior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2008
    Messages:
    773
    Location:
    Israel
    It is very hard to know what is going on on your press.
    If you can pay for him , i can send you a Grafix engineer , but if he then needs parets... it is not a cheap story
     
  11. achobob

    achobob Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    egypt
    i know is not cheap story lat me ask the company .
     
  12. controlgraphics

    controlgraphics Senior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2011
    Messages:
    158
    Location:
    Chicago,USA
    @ Meny: my friend, as you say, I never rule out any logical or even what might appear to be an illogical explanation. I was merely making additional suggestions that precluded any "logical" explanation" such as checking for the test switch. By the way Meny, you are talking to a graduated electrical engineer, trained by manroland on printing machines AND someone who has been out in the field for over 25 years. Not trying to show off here, just letting you know that I don’t make blank suggestions void of logic. As far as working in the modern world, I have customers in Panama, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, etc.... I do not think they are intellectually challenged and would think that Nigeria have people that know how to use their brains. You will find, if you were to ever work extensively in those “less than modern countries” that those people are actually very resourceful and can always do more with less.
     
  13. achobob

    achobob Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    egypt
    I know it priced high i wel ask the company . tnx
     
  14. achobob

    achobob Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    egypt
    ]
    Thank God bawder now operating normally .I did not do anything work alon
     
  15. litobispo

    litobispo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Location:
    Philippines
    Hi Meny, do you have instruction manual and diagram for grafix spray powder? If you do, kindly send it to my email add: litobispo@yahoo.com. Thanks in advance.
     

  16. turbotom1052

    turbotom1052 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2008
    Messages:
    853
    Location:
    Vermont
     
Loading...