Roland 700 ink fountain drive

Discussion in 'Man Roland Printing Presses' started by mendietta, Feb 15, 2022.

  1. mendietta

    mendietta Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2019
    Messages:
    106
    Location:
    Slovenia
    I need parametar set for ink fountain drive, year 2005, serie 748...
    Costumer lost their software set...
     
  2. Asim Shehzad

    Asim Shehzad Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2021
    Messages:
    54
    Location:
    Lahore, Pakistan
    is it baumuller BUM617 ink fountain drive?
     
  3. mendietta

    mendietta Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2019
    Messages:
    106
    Location:
    Slovenia
    Yes...
    Refurbished BUM 17, does not work on any unit, probably need to be parametrized...
    It is running but dont want to speed up...
    I never parametrized BUM 17 so i dont have software and costumer lost it. I think that pametar set from serie 740 to 750 is OK.
     
    Last edited: Feb 16, 2022
  4. Alonex

    Alonex Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2019
    Messages:
    106
    Location:
    USSR
    Dear mendietta,

    1. What way the drive gets the speed command (by analog voltage/current(should be checked its presence), or via a serial interface)?
    2. Basically, a refurbishment of such drives does not affect its parameters. Do you know exactly, what was performed while the refurbishment? Was the drive configured for this machine before refurbishment? For the parameters handling, you should find the PCBASS SW and to attempt to upload a parameters set from another unit for comparison and reloading, the drive addressing should be adapted if any.

    Regards,
    Oleg T.
    Alonex ICEE Labs
     
  5. Asim Shehzad

    Asim Shehzad Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2021
    Messages:
    54
    Location:
    Lahore, Pakistan
    ok, share your email or WhatsApp number so I will send it to you.
     
  6. mendietta

    mendietta Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2019
    Messages:
    106
    Location:
    Slovenia
    I know what i need to do, just dont have parametar set for this serie...
    Manroland use PARAFIN32 tool for upload and download parametar sets for BUM617 inverter.
     
  7. Alonex

    Alonex Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2019
    Messages:
    106
    Location:
    USSR
    Dear mendietta,

    How the parameter sets are deferred from one unit to another, if are?
    Please share what you know and how the parameter set was corrupted.

    Thank you,
    Oleg T.
    Alonex ICEE Labs
     
  8. mendietta

    mendietta Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2019
    Messages:
    106
    Location:
    Slovenia
    This drive is not from this machine, it is repaired in Steuber. If costumer bought drive from Manroland then it willl be parametrized for this machine or they will send CD with parameters. I can not upload parameters from another drive because i am not in this printshop, they send it to me to download parameters....
     
    Alonex likes this.
  9. Alonex

    Alonex Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2019
    Messages:
    106
    Location:
    USSR
    Dear mendietta,

    I see, thanks.
    Please let me and your customer know, when the customer would be interested to refurbish his drive for spare, with saving of its original parameters set. We do this drive well and with good sentiments.

    Regards,
    Oleg T.
    Alonex ICEE Labs
     
    mendietta likes this.
  10. Sandeep kumar

    Sandeep kumar Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2018
    Messages:
    87
    Location:
    Gurgaon
    Dear, you can take parameter from other drive and download parameter in your refurbished drive, easiest way
     
  11. Ahmed abo salah

    Ahmed abo salah Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2020
    Messages:
    21
    Location:
    Cairo
    I have one makes the motor runs in wrong direction
    The motor runs in opposite direction
    What is the reason.?
     
  12. Alonex

    Alonex Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2019
    Messages:
    106
    Location:
    USSR
    Dear Ahmed,

    Brushed DC electric motors change their rotation direction by changing a supplied voltage polarity/current(torque) direction. Brushless DC-, and 3-phase AC motors change their rotation direction by phase swapping. Rotation direction is changed by a Forward/Reverse control signal, or by a F/R parameter in case of a frequency inverter, servo drive or a DC motor driver is used.
     
  13. mendietta

    mendietta Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2019
    Messages:
    106
    Location:
    Slovenia
    Read three posts before...
     
  14. drukman

    drukman Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2016
    Messages:
    180
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    Alonex,
    this motor does not change direction as you change phases.

    Ahmed,
    resolver is not positioned.
    Remove the back cover and turn it until you get the right direction and speed.
    It's done with an oscilloscope, but I suspect you don't have one.

    ..
     
  15. Alonex

    Alonex Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2019
    Messages:
    106
    Location:
    USSR
    Dear Druckman,

    You should see, I have written nothing for any specific motor nor system, but for possible rotation direction changing for common DC/AC motors. Of course, an improper resolver/encoder or a position limiting switch may cause corruption of a proper feedback or Forward/Reverse command. I hope your suggestions will solve the problem in this case.

    Regards,
    Oleg T.
     
  16. Sandeep kumar

    Sandeep kumar Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2018
    Messages:
    87
    Location:
    Gurgaon
    You can take parameter from other printing unit same drive; I am definetely sure, it will work 100% . Did it many times
     
  17. Sandeep kumar

    Sandeep kumar Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2018
    Messages:
    87
    Location:
    Gurgaon
    This is a problem with drive.
     
  18. mendietta

    mendietta Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2019
    Messages:
    106
    Location:
    Slovenia
    Please read my post why I can not take out parametar from another drive...
     
  19. Sandeep kumar

    Sandeep kumar Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2018
    Messages:
    87
    Location:
    Gurgaon
    Please explain why you cannot take parmeter
     

  20. Alonex

    Alonex Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2019
    Messages:
    106
    Location:
    USSR
    Dear Sandeep,

    Are you normal? How your English is? Upload the required parameter set and e-mail the set to Mendietta.
    Scribes, by a finger on the sky.

    Regards,
    Oleg T.
     
    mendietta likes this.
Loading...