roland 300 feeder problem

Discussion in 'Man Roland Printing Presses' started by hello.vijay78, Apr 25, 2013.

  1. hello.vijay78

    hello.vijay78 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Location:
    india
    dear friends we are installing a man roland 300 4 col + coater, as we had finished the installation when we start the machine all the functions are working except functions in the feeder. eg: feeder pile up and down, suction head up and down, nothing is working in the feeder. even if i trip the circuit breaker of feeder pile i cannot see the message in the monitor. but i can see the input signal reaching control cabin when we pressing the buttons. but there is no output in the control cabin. any one please help me in this issue - thankyou
     
    mjd-ee likes this.
  2. aclockhartnky@aol.com

    aclockhartnky@aol.com Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Location:
    usa
    Hello Vijay78

    you may try this,put the delivery&feeder plate to the floor make sure there is slack
    in the cable or chains,then go to your console and plug in the makeready & working positions. if that doesn't work you may have to use the format button on the feeder.Also check to see that all sensors on the feeder are clean.
    Hope this helps

    LUCKY-N-KY
     
  3. controlgraphics

    controlgraphics Senior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2011
    Messages:
    159
    Location:
    Chicago,USA
    Feeder problem R300

    Have you tried to use the hand held terminal to see if you get any response?
    When you say: no output signal, do you mean from the output PCB's or do you mean that nothing happens at the contactor level?

    www.controlgraphicsusa.com
     
  4. hello.vijay78

    hello.vijay78 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Location:
    india
    thankyou very much for your kind suggessions sir, finally the problem had been solved by god's grace ... the make ready was not done ... that was the problem ... thank you very much once again.
     
    mjd-ee likes this.
  5. hello.vijay78

    hello.vijay78 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Location:
    india
    thankyou very much for your kind suggessions sir, finally the problem had been solved by god's grace ... the make ready was not done ... that was the problem ... thank you very much once again.
     
    mjd-ee likes this.
  6. kotaon@gmail.com

    kotaon@gmail.com Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2014
    Messages:
    15
    Location:
    India
    hi hello.vijay78 do u have Man Rolland machine please send me your mail Id ot send send a hi to kotaon@gmail.com
     
  7. kotaon@gmail.com

    kotaon@gmail.com Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2014
    Messages:
    15
    Location:
    India
    hi hello.vijay78 do u install Man Rolland machine please send me ur email id mobile no. or send me hi on kotaon@gmail.com
    deepak 9829038608
     
  8. mjd-ee

    mjd-ee New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    syria
    I have the same problem in my machine
    How can I do make ready to fix this
    thanks
    hello.vijay78
     
  9. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    1,577
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    Hi sir:
    Hope you are well
    1) open the operator manual feeder A+B, and look for Loose wires, tight very well, and clean with Cleaner contacts spray.

    2) look for the sensors:B024+025+026+090+091, Clean it and look for loose wires, and tight it very well.and test it

    3) look for the main motor in Feeder M-004 and see if is running when you touch the Push button Feeder? See at the terminals of M-004 if the Voltages : 220Vca or 380Vca or 440Vca or Whatever voltages you are using is the terminal of motor, when you push the button.

    4) If is NOT running, see the Fuses or Circuit breaker and Reset,

    5)Previously see if the fuses or c.breaker are o.k in the power supply, and replace, repair or Reset: fuses or circuit breaker


    Finally, use your schematic diagrams.

    Blessing
    superchock@yandex.com
    Mobile+WhatsApp:+505 8861 1441
     
  10. mendietta

    mendietta Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    Slovenia
    connect with handterminal to feeder and check state of all POS motors...
     
    mjd-ee likes this.
  11. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    1,577
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    Hi sir:
    do the same steps as i did indicated before
    Hope you are well
    1) open the operator manual feeder A+B, and look for Loose wires, tight very well, and clean with Cleaner contacts spray.

    2) look for the sensors:B024+025+026+090+091, Clean it and look for loose wires, and tight it very well.and test it

    3) look for the main motor in Feeder M-004 and see if is running when you touch the Push button Feeder? See at the terminals of M-004 if the Voltages : 220Vca or 380Vca or 440Vca or Whatever voltages you are using is the terminal of motor, when you push the button.

    4) If is NOT running, see the Fuses or Circuit breaker and Reset,

    5)Previously see if the fuses or c.breaker are o.k in the power supply, and replace, repair or Reset: fuses or circuit breaker


    Finally, use your schematic diagrams.

    Blessing
    superchock@yandex.com
    Mobile+WhatsApp:+505 8861 1441
     
  12. mjd-ee

    mjd-ee New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    syria
    Good Morning My Friends
    I have a problem in feeder mail pile table
    after I start the machine i can move the pile up and down slowly
    when the pile become at distance 120 mm from floor it stop (No rise & No fall)
    can you help me to fix the
     
  13. mendietta

    mendietta Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    Slovenia
    You can move pile only slow? When pile is in let say middle position?
    Please write down serie of macnine... Problem can be in program switch or in sensor B081...
     

  14. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    1,577
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    Hi sir:
    Did you do the steps that i did mentioned before??
    1) open the operator manual feeder A+B, and look for Loose wires, tight very well, and clean with Cleaner contacts spray.

    2) look for the sensors:B024+025+026+090+091, Clean it and look for loose wires, and tight it very well.and test it

    3) look for the main motor in Feeder M-004 and see if is running when you touch the Push button Feeder? See at the terminals of M-004 if the Voltages : 220Vca or 380Vca or 440Vca or Whatever voltages you are using is the terminal of motor, when you push the button.

    4) If is NOT running, see the Fuses or Circuit breaker and Reset,

    5)Previously see if the fuses or c.breaker are o.k in the power supply, and replace, repair or Reset: fuses or circuit breaker


    Finally, use your schematic diagrams.

    Blessing
    superchock@yandex.com
    Mobile+WhatsApp:+505 8861 1441
     
Loading...