Rolad 700 hand terminal

Discussion in 'Man Roland Printing Presses' started by mokcobra, Oct 13, 2020.

  1. mokcobra

    mokcobra Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    ALGERIA
    Hi every body, I need to make the hand terminal of ROLAND 700, in active mode, but I don't know where is the red reset button of the pos.controller. could any one tell me where could I find this red rest button. Thank you in advance for your help
     
  2. drukman

    drukman Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2016
    Messages:
    93
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    The process rack has only one button. On 2 slots. It only change the communication mode. It is not a reset.
    After using the active mod, the machine must be restarted.


    PP...What are you going to do with the terminal?
     
  3. mokcobra

    mokcobra Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    ALGERIA
    Thank you for your reply,
    1- If I understood, when I want to do the active mode I only press the red button without restarting the machine, and the hand terminal must be connected to the machine, and when I want to return to the passive mode I only switch off and turn on the machine, and the hand terminal connected to the machine, is this what do you mean?.
    2-I need to use the terminal to check the feeder drives.
     
  4. mendietta

    mendietta Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2019
    Messages:
    36
    Location:
    Slovenia
    Hand terminal is only keyboard and monitor...
    With red button you reset POS controler board and set the active mode... Then this unit is out of process loop, you control it with terminal. Trurning off and on the machine you start the process loop again...
     

  5. drukman

    drukman Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2016
    Messages:
    93
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    You don't need a terminal to check the feeder drives. Тhey are all step.
     
Loading...