Regarding Wash Up Times

Discussion in '4-Color Offset Presses +' started by Jose Jacalne, Jun 27, 2018.

Tags:
  1. Jose Jacalne

Jose Jacalne Member

Hi!

I'm new to the printing industry and would like to know what are the standard Wash-up times based on colors?
    Light to Dark = ?
    Dark to Light = ?
    Same = ?
    I would also like to know, if possible, the correct procedure of the wash-up process especially for the Dark to Light transitions.
    I want to use the data that I will get for base lining our process and to ensure that we can forecast how long will the wash-up be.

Hoping to be heard.

Thanks!

2. turbotom1052

turbotom1052 Senior Member

Theres more to how long a wash-up takes than just dark to light ect. How many units? How wide is your press? How many guys doing the wash-up? Are you leaving the 4 process inks in the fountain, or are you wanting a FULL wash-up? Please give a little more info.

3. Jose Jacalne

Jose Jacalne Member

We have machines with 5 to 6 units. But we are more focused on the 6 units machine.
    We are using Heidelberg SM102 and KBA Rapida 105.
    We normally have 2 guys doing the wash-up.
    On leaving the 4 process inks, sometimes we do, but most of the time we don't leave them on the 1st 4 units.

Thank you very much for your willingness to help turbotom1052.

4. turbotom1052

turbotom1052 Senior Member