Printing 4x6 UV Cotated Flyers

Discussion in 'Printing Business Practices' started by UrFavSigma, Aug 9, 2013.

1. UrFavSigma

UrFavSigma New Member

I'm a complete NOOB when it comes to printing and printers so please excuse my ignorance. I currently run a small media company. I do photography, video, and graphic design. I want to add a printing service to my company within the next couple of months. But I really just want to print 4x6 flyers on card stock and business cards (mainly for club promoters).

I did a search on here before making a thread. In thread I saw some people saying it isn't cheap to buy a printer that does that type of printing. An old colleague of mine recently started doing the type of printing I want to do. I know FOR A FACT he has a very very very SMALL budget. He doesnt want me to know what type of printer he has or anything. The only thing I know is that he is renting it from somewhere.

What type of printer do I need and where can I rent one from?

2. OkiTech

OkiTech Senior Member

Yeah, he is quietly outsourcing it and makes it look extra mysterious.

3. UrFavSigma

UrFavSigma New Member

Nah, I've actually seen the printer on his Instagram page when he advertised his services. I just don't know what it is.

4. kettycool

kettycool New Member

You can find one that best suits you over here, rolanddga.com/products/printers/
    they have wide range of printers for short to medium run and with the actual price and the lease price as well.

5. OkiTech

OkiTech Senior Member