Presstek dimension help.

Discussion in 'Platemaking' started by Darren Lonsdale, Feb 29, 2024.

  1. Darren Lonsdale

    Darren Lonsdale New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2021
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    leeds ,united kingdom
    Hi everyone. Has anybody had an error saying the mechanism is off line . Haven’t got a service manual but if anyone can point me in the right direction I would be very grateful
     
  2. limon

    limon Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2023
    Messages:
    12
    Location:
    Some where
    What type of machine and which brand?
     
  3. Martin Mueller

    Martin Mueller Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2019
    Messages:
    39
    Location:
    Essen/Germany
    Hi Darren,
    I am not sure if I haven´t the attached Presstek Manual from you, but have a look at page 160. It might be useful for you.

    Best regards
    Martin
     
  4. Darren Lonsdale

    Darren Lonsdale New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2021
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    leeds ,united kingdom
    H
    Hi alimony it’s a Presstek dimension 400 . Thanks
     

  5. Darren Lonsdale

    Darren Lonsdale New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2021
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    leeds ,united kingdom
    Hi Martin . Yes you did send me that and I looked at it yesterday. It didn’t state what the connection was . Is it scsi or usb . I have scsi cards and drivers but wasn’t sure . Hope you are well Martin . Cheers
     
Loading...