PQC acting up

Discussion in 'Komori Printing Presses' started by Vic the Printer, Jun 12, 2017.

  1. Vic the Printer

    Vic the Printer Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Location:
    United States
    Hello to all the hard working people in the printing world.. hope everyone's well.

    My PQC DII (hopefully that's what I have) started acting up yesterday...
    Press idling... all works well, as soon as the press gets up to speed.. the job number shows 0000000000 then goes out, and none of the keys work. within a few seconds it all comes back and is fine. Looking inside the cabinet the "Halt" light comes on and all the led's on the boards go out.

    Almost feels like a power supply issue. Screen Shot 2017-06-12 at 2.51.25 PM.gif
     
  2. Meny

    Meny Senior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2008
    Messages:
    777
    Location:
    Israel
    I would start by checkingall the cables / connectors to PQC - somthing may be loos.
    if all is well , check the power supply - may heat up to get you dissconnected.
    may be dust is getting it hot and stoppig it from running well
     
    er.bajaj001@gmail.com likes this.
  3. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    382
    Location:
    Managua
    Hi sir
    I hope you are well
    I very strong recommend you test the Battery monitorLED 1, is LIT
    1) if NOT replace in the Battery m86-612, 2)if NOT work after replace the
    battery Exchange the complete CPU board.
    Of course Before to replace Resolder for Cold+Dry Joint in the Board with
    Resolder Station for Cell Phone. Use some expert Tech in Cell Phone, for to due
    this Job.
    Let me know any question.
    Blessing.
    superchock@yandex.com
     
  4. presselectronics

    presselectronics Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2011
    Messages:
    135
    Location:
    North America
    Hello,
    Does not sound like a battery or CPU problem to me.
    I'd suspect power to PQC, power supplies or power monitor board.
    Call Komori
     
    er.bajaj001@gmail.com likes this.
  5. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    382
    Location:
    Managua
    Hi Sir
    Good Day.
    Remember the Battery is power supply, please proceed with this Troubleshooting Steps that i gave
    you before. Did you did ??
    Use a Good DMM for Test.
    Otherwise you must waste time+money+Patience.
    Regards
    superchock@yandex.com
     
  6. Vic the Printer

    Vic the Printer Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Location:
    United States
    SOLVED all the problems were caused by low voltage… we changed the transformer configuration, and the problems all gone. changed from 208 to 220, guess since it's been super hot.. people using more power and the city voltage had dropped a little.
     

  7. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    382
    Location:
    Managua
    Great buddy !!!
    However you must use Stabilizer Voltage in the Input of Trafo
    for better performance in the Future,and avoid Drastic Fluctuation of Voltage
    and with repercussion in the Control Electronic Boards.
    Regards
    superchock@yandex.com
     
Loading...

Share This Page