Polar 78ES freezes

Discussion in 'Cutters and Trimmers' started by oabrahim, Oct 20, 2020.

  1. oabrahim

    oabrahim Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Location:
    Venezuela
    Hello,
    talking about a 78 ES. Innitially the display become brighter making difficult to read. To compense the backlight intensity was graduated but it was not enough. Now the machine has experiencing an additional issue. The display freeze and any function can be reached. It is neccesary turn off the machine for some minutes and turn on again to restore the functions. It works for indeterminated time and freezes again.
    Can give some clue?

    thank you
     
  2. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    1,736
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    Hi sir:

    Please test the power suppl in display: 1)+5Vdc 2) +24Vdc if is Monochrome , 3) is colours display, generated aprox 450Vdc .Use his schematic electrical diagrams

    2) Tolerance will be in 0.7% up or down. otherwise, repair or replace.

     
  3. oabrahim

    oabrahim Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Location:
    Venezuela
    Hello Chock,
    thank you for your reply.
    I will keep you informed about the evolution of polar 78 after the next visit which will be next week.

    Now I have a new issue, in this case with a Polar 115 ED serial 6631218 year 1996. This machine was showing error code 811 and de Lenze was showing a blinking red led. The customer purchased a new 8200 vector and the parameters where introduced accordign with Polar requeriments. Now the machine shows a Lenze with green led stand by but at the moment to give a pulse to the backgauge to look for the reference point it makes a very short move and stops inmediatly showing a 654 code in display. All the parameters were confirmed again but nothing different happen. The encoder was tested, voltages in the power supply and leds in SAP card all mentioned is in order.
    Can you give some guide to solve? I have a parameters list.
     
  4. NimeshSilva

    NimeshSilva Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2013
    Messages:
    239
    Location:
    Sri Lanka
    Hi
    654 means encoder pulses missing. If the SAP is OK (best way to check is, move it to another machine) you have to check the encoder
     
  5. oabrahim

    oabrahim Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Location:
    Venezuela
    Hello,
    the failure was corrected. The encoder was dismounted to check in laboratory. Then, at the time to mounting the position wasn't the correct. It was necesary to try several times to find the correct position to install the encoder and to make this coupled with the mechanical reference point. Now all is running well.
    Thank you Nimesh.
    Best regards
     

  6. NimeshSilva

    NimeshSilva Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2013
    Messages:
    239
    Location:
    Sri Lanka
    Ah.. I see..
    Glad the machine is back on line.
     
Loading...