Photo book printing in China or Singapore

Discussion in 'Printing Business Practices' started by Dave2000, Feb 3, 2012.

1. Dave2000

Dave2000 New Member

Hi there,

I'm a photographer and I'm in the process of making my first photo book. I've been collecting a lot of photo books over the years and I've noticed that most of them are printed in China or Singapore, so I'm guessing there's a good quality/price ratio. I don't intend to make large quantities of the book (somewhere between 200/400 edition) but I aim to do a quality book with great finishing touches.

Here are some examples of what I'm looking for in printing:

http://www.photoeye.com/bookstore/citation.cfm?catalog=ZE588&i=&i2=

http://www.photoeye.com/bookstore/citation.cfm?Catalog=ZE849&id=ZE849

http://www.photoeye.com/bookstore/citation.cfm?Catalog=ze761

Can anyone advise me on this? Which printing companies are specialized on this kind of book/printing?

Thank you and regards,

Dave

2. limliboon

limliboon New Member

Dear Dave,

Hi there, are you based in Singapore?

I had just joined HP Indigo as a channel partner and we do have a few clients providing photobook services.

From your list, these are hard case book and hope I can reply back to you by this coming Tuesday.

Regards
    Jonathan

3. Dave2000

Dave2000 New Member

Jonathan,

I'm based in Lisbon, Portugal.

Regards

4. limliboon

limliboon New Member

Dear Dave,

You can contact the following two companies for your enquiry on high quality photobook:

1. Danny Yeoh
    dannyyeoh@twpsin.com

2. Peter Lim
    peter_asppc@yahoo.com.sg

Both can produce high quality photo books with hard casing.

Sorry for the late reply.

Regards
    JL

5. call2print

call2print New Member

Hi Dave,
    I think we can help, my company has XEROX iGen 3 and HP Indigo 5000 for short run, we based in Shanghai China.
    You can contact me directly via email: apollo@call2print.com

Regards,

Apollo S. Wang

6. niklaus

niklaus Member

Hi Dave!