New Here Hope you can help....

Discussion in '11 x 17 Color Laser Printers' started by Jdig, Apr 30, 2008.

Tags:
  1. Jdig

Jdig New Member

Hello all!!!! I am new to the printing business and some thoughts went through my mind about all the problems Im having and thought there might be a place like this out in the world. I browsed around and it looks like everyone is very friendly and knowlegeable and hopefully I can help you as much as you can help me.

Me: Started a printing business with my brother in law.... We run 11X17 Tabloid on a Xerox 7400. We also have a Xerox 5500 B/W. We started the business in June and have had NOTHING less than problem after problem.

You: Listen to me moan about all my problems and mysteriously fix EVERYTHING and not only that.... but FREE!!! I in return tell you all about the Xerox 7400 and how much you should NOT get one!!

Deal?

Well, if I havn't gotten kicked out by breaking some sort of forum rule by now... this is the spot for me!!!

Hopefully that gave you all some sort of smile. Honestly, I do have a Xerox 7400 and go through consumables like crazy! Xerox pays for all the defected ones and I have been printing for free for about 4 months because of it. You would think they would swap the thing out by now!

I have this printer in lease for another year.....

Topics....

Trade in ideas?
    Selling ideas?
    Leasing ideas?

Anyways, if anyone would like to say something about the 7400 that is GOOD, Id love to hear it. I don't want to hear the bad becasue I already know that area!!

Hope to get to know all you friendly people. Take care!

2. LaserPrinterCenter

LaserPrinterCenter New Member

Hey,