New Error XPE 10 5009

Discussion in 'Xerox iGen3, iGen4, & iGen5 Digital Presses' started by Kiran04, Nov 20, 2015.

  1. Kiran04

    Kiran04 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2014
    Messages:
    165
    Location:
    Santa Fe
    So we took some of the vacuum hoses apart on the igen in order to blow them out to see if that would solve our yellow issue. Now when I turn the press on the blower fan doesn't spin up, the modules don't appear on the on screen mimic, and the press gives error XPE 10 5009. Also seems to think there's a jam in print engine area 4, 5a, and 5b. I looked up and down the press for unplugged wires, but was unable to find any.
     
  2. Kiran04

    Kiran04 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2014
    Messages:
    165
    Location:
    Santa Fe
    Fixed. Man that was a pain.
     
  3. ChapmanChance

    ChapmanChance New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Location:
    9020 Directors Row
    you wouldnt happen to remember what you did to fix this xpe-10-5009 would you .. KILLIN ME
     
  4. Kiran04

    Kiran04 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2014
    Messages:
    165
    Location:
    Santa Fe
    Does your main blower on top turn on when you turn on the print engine? Mine wasn't for error 5009
     
  5. Yoda

    Yoda New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Location:
    South Africa
    Ive got the same problem 10-5009 comes up and marker module greys out.
    Reloaded software but no joy.
    Any ideas most welcome
     
  6. Milo Wilson

    Milo Wilson Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2007
    Messages:
    461
    Location:
    Arkansas
    Check all fuser thermisters and thermostats for damage or dirty pins.
     
  7. adriansto

    adriansto Senior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2011
    Messages:
    138
    Location:
    somewhere in europe, near Black Sea
    Check yellow wires from pj1962 connector.
    Check pressure roll thermostat wires. When PR move the harnees can become intrerrupted.
     
  8. Kiran04

    Kiran04 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2014
    Messages:
    165
    Location:
    Santa Fe
    5009 usually relates to the 36V power supply. In our case, it was a fan wire that had accidentally got stuck under a screw when I put the power supplies back on, causing it to short. Once that was fixed the machine booted right up.
     

  9. OperatorzLife

    OperatorzLife New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2022
    Messages:
    1
    Location:
    New Jersey
    I know this particular fault has to do with the circuit board not communicating with the XPI. But where is that certain circuit board located?? Also where is the 36V Power supply wire hook-up?? is it near the fuser station??
     
Loading...