MR R706 trouble 24V

Discussion in 'Man Roland Printing Presses' started by bLuuR, Jan 14, 2020.

  1. bLuuR

    bLuuR Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    Slovenia
    Hi.

    We have this mistake at our main screen: UWR Trouble 24V mains supply, station 4(see attached file).

    All things at press is working without problem (except when we turn press off and back on, sometimes random warnings appears but that was doing since we bought it)

    Anyone experienced this mistake at man roland r700 printing press?

    If you have any ideas what to check, please advice. Thank you.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. drukman

    drukman Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    Check the power supply on 1 st print section
     
  3. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    1,663
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    Hi sir:
    1) Attached is there the Block Diagram for SPS=PLC that you system indicate is faulty with +24Vdc.

    As you will see, you must test according with the schematic diagrams for your Man Roland :+24Vdc
    for the SPS=PLC +24Vdc, since the lack of this voltage, the PLC or SPS will NOT work,

    2) By that reason the machine will NOT execute NONE work, if you see the +24Vdc feed the Microprocessor or CPU, and the CPU or microprocessor is the BRAIN for the entire machine in the PLC =SPS

    3) In short Repair or replace the electronic power supply board from +24Vdc.

    Blessing
    superchock@yandex.com
    Mobile+WhatsApp:+505 8861 1441
     

    Attached Files:

  4. bLuuR

    bLuuR Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    Slovenia
    Thank you guys for the tips. I will check on monday and report back.
     
  5. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    1,663
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua

  6. sergios68

    sergios68 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2014
    Messages:
    42
    Location:
    Monterrey, Mexico
    Hi, when one DC source is causing problems and you are not sure about it, what you can do is interchange the DC source with another one for example the station 4 is the printing unit 1, the station 5 is printing unit 2 so it is very easy to confirm if the DC source is the problem. the DC source in question is the G057 mounted at the rial of wall cabinet. I´m enclosing the circuit diagram...
    please let me know the model and serial number of the machine just to use the correct circuit diagrams...
    let me know the result...
     

    Attached Files:

    bLuuR likes this.
Loading...