Man Roland 204E Battery

Discussion in 'Man Roland Printing Presses' started by GCNP, Feb 28, 2018.

  1. GCNP

    GCNP New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Location:
    Kentucky
    Can anyone tell me where the battery is on the Man Roland 204E? We haven’t used this in several years (before my time) and we are looking to sell but cannot figure out where/how to replace the battery. Any help would be much appreciated!
     
  2. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    2,874
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    Hi sir
    Hope you are well.
    Many system do not use lithium battery, they can use Capacitors for backup.
    In Man Roland for 204E do not use. Another system motherboard or MOBO, use Flash memory after power loss.
    Let me know any question.
     
  3. mjd-ee

    mjd-ee Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Location:
    syria
    Hi sir
    I have manroland 202
    The machine dos not save the settings (when the power is shut down, all previous settings are lost)
    Can you help me locate the battery?
     
  4. mendietta

    mendietta Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2019
    Messages:
    112
    Location:
    Slovenia
    You have two batteries, one in ZST (CPU), slot 8- and one in delivery panel A600. If machile is losing configuration then problem is in A600. Battery is square shape, like EPROM....
     

  5. Lenam

    Lenam Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2023
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    Viet nam
    Make sure you have the software reinstalled. If not, don't remove it
     

    Attached Files:

Loading...