Main Press Running Detector

Discussion in 'Komori Printing Presses' started by segs, Sep 28, 2018.

  1. segs

    segs Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    Nigeria
    Hello guys,

    I really need your input and advice on this issue, We have a komori L440 2001 model, which comes up,with the error message main press running detector, on inching, its inch without error but once we press the slow /slower/ fast speed button and the press runs or won’t even run sometimes, once the break click sounds after some few seconds of slower running or not running and it comes to a stop the break sounds click we have the error message and we have to shut down the main power to reset the error message, the reset on the main drive inverter won’t reset the error message. And sometime another error message comes up which is main motor error but not always like the main press running detector, the Main motor Inveter reset always clears the main motor error.

    Thanks as I await your reply.
     
  2. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    1,122
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    Hi sir ;
    Have question: a) if the machine has PLC?
    b) do you have schematic diagrams?
    c) what inverter do you have?
    However i recommend to do this:
    1) When the machine has the error code please measure with DMM(Digital multimeter) if there are Voltages output? 220VCA, 380, 440Vac in the Inverter in that Moment , or whatever is you Input Voltage.
    Let me know if you have Voltages in the moment in the 3 phases output for the input to the Main Motor.

    2) If you have the schematic d in PDF, and if you want to send me to my email, for better help you, would appreciate.

    Let me know
    Blessing
    superchock@yandex.com
    Mobile+WhatsApp:+505 8861 1441
     
  3. segs

    segs Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    Nigeria
    Hello Sir,

    Thanks for the reply, I will answer the questions one after the other.

    (a) yes the press has a PLC
    (B) yes I have the electrical diagram but not in PDF
    (C)the Inverter on the press is VF61V /3322 Input 200v - 230V output 200v 37Kw 146A
    Will send the voltage reading for the input to you soon
     
  4. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    1,122
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
  5. segs

    segs Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    Nigeria
    Hello Sir,

    The input voltage is an AC voltage 3phase of 200volt each
    The output voltage is DC and connect to the main motor,but it’s Zero when press is not standing, but when running the voltage starts from 1 volt and goes up until the press stops.
    As the speed increases the DC voltage increases when the press stops and the error comes up there is 0 volt at the output.
     
  6. segs

    segs Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    Nigeria
    Also trying to looking at the Frequency Hz if it can be an issue on this press, In Nigeria we use 50Hz and the main motor label reads 61.5Hz
    Also not sure what frequency Hz was set inside the program of the inveter.

    Thanks
     
  7. presselectronics

    presselectronics Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2011
    Messages:
    149
    Location:
    North America
    First thing I would check are the main motor Amp fans, accessible from the feeder side of the main electrical cabinet. Make sure they are not blocked and are turning freely. Next item I'd check is the main motor encoder. They are delicate devices that fail on a regular basis. Also the set screws, there are two, that secure the encoder to the motor shaft come loose frequently. The next place we would check is the VF61V, and it's error history. Do you see any errors like igbt1 or 2 or 3? By the way, the user inputted settings for the VF61V inverter, normally come with the Varicam settings, located in the feeder electrical panel.
     
  8. segs

    segs Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    Nigeria
    Hello Sir, thanks for the reply I have checked the main motor and fan including the break evetyhing looks good, the Encorder I have swapped from another L440 and the press still run and slow down then come up with the error message Main press running detector.
    The VF61V inveter eror history Is indicating Start up failure 1 to 5 .
     
  9. segs

    segs Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    Nigeria
    Just to confirm this, the frequency Hz on the main cabinet name plate reads 60Hz 220V and the name plate on the main motor also reads 60.4Hz the voltage and frequency Hz am getting from the step down transformer is just 200 volt 50Hz. Can this also be the cause of the error message. The presss is a new installation.
     
  10. presselectronics

    presselectronics Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2011
    Messages:
    149
    Location:
    North America
    Start failure error indicates the press is not running 10 seconds after start signal command. You can double check all the parameters on the original settings sheet, usually in the feeder cabinet. But as it is a new start up, I'd be suspicious of main power. Voltage dropping, losing a leg etc. upon start signal.
     
  11. segs

    segs Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    Nigeria
    Thanks for the reply sir, have checked the feeder cabinet can’t find a copy of the set up.
     
  12. segs

    segs Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    Nigeria
    I don’t know if you have a copy of a similar press that I can use to compare also if you have the pdf for the inverter VF61V.

    Also when the press is switched on, the inveter error display uU meaning under voltage from the error page,

    Thanks
     
  13. presselectronics

    presselectronics Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2011
    Messages:
    149
    Location:
    North America
    The uU error is normal, if it does not require that you push the reset button on the alpha numeric keypad.
    As for the settings, they are usually attached to the Varicam timings in the feeder cabinet. Unfortunately every press is different.
    I'd still check the voltage and current upon starting the press. Might be very soft and drop 15-20 VAC, or more.
     
  14. segs

    segs Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    Nigeria
    Thanks, will check the voltage again and get back to you.
     
  15. Anand5421

    Anand5421 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Location:
    india
    Hi pl chk i found a same problem one of machine took four hours to find the issue can help u out with this
     

    Attached Files:


  16. Anand5421

    Anand5421 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Location:
    india
    Contact me+91 9620964999
    Same whats app no
     
Loading...

Share This Page