Looking for older color laserjet printer, work horse and possible costly units

Discussion in '8 ½ x 11 Color Laser Printers' started by Markrethy, Feb 1, 2019.

1. Markrethy

Markrethy New Member

Hello, I run a small home business and have been purchasing the printer listed below for many years and now I am trying to consider with all the printers out there if anyone else has a good recommendation for another older printer that works for them too.

I have been using HP cp2025 color laser printer for many years, I have a total of 4 of them in my home office and every 1 to 2 years instead of fixing them, when they mess up I just replace them with another used printer the same model. They usually start to mess up after about a year some have lasted 2 years. These printers can be picked up for around 150 to 200 dollars each, toners, I only use genuine toners so Genuine HP toners can be picked up for low cost as well around 100.00.

I print full color 8.5 x 11 and 8.5x14 pages on regular paper, 24lb, 28 lb, 32 lb, card stock, and even 66 lb photo paper. I shut off the toner is low setting and I can easily get around 1, 000 copies per 4 toners cartridges at around 100.00 total cost of all 4 toners.
    I print business cards, flyers and post cards on card stock and photo paper and my stuff comes out great.To me is a great printer, however I want to get or see what is out there for a bit more money out of my pocket.
    a few questions...

Do any of you know of a color laser jet , older model for around 600.00, 700.00 that is a work horse with cost effective toners? That you have used if in the same situation as me. It can be discontinued (which most are) in the last 5 to 8 years that are reliable?