Lack of water in inking unit temperature control (1)

Discussion in 'Heidelberg Printing Presses' started by Herry yohanes, Feb 8, 2021.

  1. Herry yohanes

    Herry yohanes Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2020
    Messages:
    15
    Location:
    Bandung indonesia
    I have problem with installation techotrans. On cpc prinect read as lack of water in inking unit temperature control (1) when mode impression ON. When mode impression OFF no error on CPC.
    When I turn On the chiller pumps in ON the pressure in and out 2.5 and 1.5
    But after several soconds pomps OFF and then pressure drop to 1.5 same as output 1.5
     
  2. Herry yohanes

    Herry yohanes Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2020
    Messages:
    15
    Location:
    Bandung indonesia
    My machine sm 52-4 anicolor 2009. Cpc prinect centre.
     
  3. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    1,913
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    what model Technotran, do you have sir?

    Let me know.

    Blessing
     
  4. Herry yohanes

    Herry yohanes Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2020
    Messages:
    15
    Location:
    Bandung indonesia
    Technotrans CZ unit for SM 52 anicolor heidelberg 2009
     
  5. Herry yohanes

    Herry yohanes Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2020
    Messages:
    15
    Location:
    Bandung indonesia
    This technotrans divide into 4 section.
    1. Refrigeration unit
    2. Dampening solution circuit (D)
    3. Internal Cooling circuit (C)
    4. Temperature control Circuit (T)
     
  6. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    1,913
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    Hi need the ID plate of technotran, there are many models

    Let me know, ASAP.

    Blessing
     
  7. Herry yohanes

    Herry yohanes Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2020
    Messages:
    15
    Location:
    Bandung indonesia
  8. Herry yohanes

    Herry yohanes Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2020
    Messages:
    15
    Location:
    Bandung indonesia
    I can not reach differential pressure 1.5
    (Input 3 bar output 1.5 bar)
    I try follow that manual technotrans. But still can not working.
    Pumps always shut down after several seconds.
     
  9. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    1,913
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    sir need the serial number, or the ID plate urgently

    Blessing
     
  10. Herry yohanes

    Herry yohanes Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2020
    Messages:
    15
    Location:
    Bandung indonesia
  11. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    1,913
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    Hi sir;

    My apologize for the delay, here is

    Please do this test;

    Pump does not work.

    a)Reset circuit breaker.
    b)Check and replace if necessary.
    c)Check flow controller.

    Low water level.

    a)Top up with water.
    b)Acknowledge the fault message on the
    control unit.

    Blessing
     
  12. Herry yohanes

    Herry yohanes Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2020
    Messages:
    15
    Location:
    Bandung indonesia
    If I re-start technotrans unit, all circuit breaker and pumps working. But only in several seconds only. I think circuit breaker not broken. All circuit breaker always work and off together from all 5 pumps.
    I already top up water to maksimum (overflow).
    I think it caused by none differential pressure in and out from temperature control unit.
    If I fill with water in and out reach 3 bar ( in and out) and will be overflow.
    If I stopped it pressure (in and out) drop to 1.5

    From guide book normally in 3 bar and out 1.5 bar.

    I dont know this error caused by program on CPC or from technotrans itself.
    Thank you for your advice.
     
  13. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    1,913
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    Hi sir;

    You must test very well the Pumps, the facts the c. breaker is tripped is indicative the pumps(mechanical, specially winding re'heating NOT burning) is your problem, Need review(maintenance ball bearing+lube+barniz inside to put again, or replace the pump) .

    Every motors with device, must be take maintenance every 12 months. Now is time to do it, Sorry.

    Blessing
     
  14. TECHNER

    TECHNER New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2021
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    France
    Hello Chock

    Which error is displayed on alpha.cz when the pump stop ?
     

  15. Herry yohanes

    Herry yohanes Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2020
    Messages:
    15
    Location:
    Bandung indonesia
    This problem already solved.
    Technician set parameter on technotrans panel.
    Thanks for all.
     
Loading...