hp indigo 3050 'image memory low'

Discussion in 'HP Indigo Digital Presses' started by omamo, Jan 1, 2017.

Tags:
  1. omamo

    omamo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Location:
    kenya
    we recently bought an upgraded 3000 upgraded to 3050 and was installed by a certified technician. as we were installing the software we have experienced problems . the press cannot initiate since there is an error:

    "image memory low" image memory full, delete Jobs to free space
    you have exceeded authorized RAID Memory 0MB

    we have done factory reset, formatted the disk and still have the same problem. is there help? am in Kenya
     
    Last edited: Jan 1, 2017
  2. omamo

    omamo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Location:
    kenya
    any help with this, anyone?
     
  3. omamo

    omamo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Location:
    kenya
    error message.

    Am getting this error message on start up of the hp indigo 3050
    IMAGING.EXE received an illegal message ID ;MSG_START_LOAD_JOB
    IMAGING.EXE failed to receive a message in queue MSG_LOAD_JOB 0.

    Any help..Thanks
     
  4. FFR428

    FFR428 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2008
    Messages:
    438
    Location:
    CT
    Are you running the old Windows XP software or newer Windows 7?
     
  5. omamo

    omamo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Location:
    kenya
    Running on XP That came with the press
     
  6. FFR428

    FFR428 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2008
    Messages:
    438
    Location:
    CT
    That could be part of the problem. XP is no longer used or supported by HP. We did the Win 7 upgrade. Was free through HP. They send you a kit (new ram and flash drives) and help via remote access support if needed. Takes 6-8 hours to complete. We had many of the same issues and the 7 upgrade fixed them. Jobs would not load and multiple memory and other software/press errors. This "should" have been done by the place you bought your machines from. Whoever you bought the press from should have done this for you.
     
  7. omamo

    omamo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Location:
    kenya
    I have managed to deal with the IMAGING and Job errors. Now still receiving fatal error on my machine as per attached photos. There seems to be a connection am missing. Any help
     

    Attached Files:

  8. michal

    michal Member

    Joined:
    May 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Location:
    UK / Poland
    Make sure you have the right set up in press config.
    Try ECN / ECN pro
    ESB / ESB pro
    This wrong set up also provides fatal errors
     
  9. omamo

    omamo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Location:
    kenya
    thaks. seems the error was networked related. sorted it out.
     
  10. Yocee84

    Yocee84 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    Hungary
    Hi! Can you inform me abaut the upgrade?
    Please send a contact for req these hw, and sw for upgrading win7. I have hpi 5000.
    Thanks a lot!
     

  11. krukov

    krukov Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2019
    Messages:
    46
    Location:
    IDK
    I've never heard about upgrading 3050 or even 5000 to Windows 7. As far as I know 3xxx and 5000 press is not supported with Windows 7. The last press which has upgrade to Windows 7 is 5500.
     
Loading...