hp indigo 1050 has image problem,who can help me?

Discussion in 'HP Indigo Digital Presses' started by shawn Xia, Jul 11, 2013.

Tags:
  1. shawn Xia

    shawn Xia Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Location:
    Shanghai,China
    I got a used hp indigo 1050 one week ago. after set-up,I found the image quality is so bad.please check the attachment.I checked slit injector unit,it is ok. ink can be inject on developer drum.but the image on the itm drum looks bad.so I think the problem is between developer drum and pip or pip and itm drum.

    any idea?thanks a lot!!!
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  2. thepoomoo

    thepoomoo New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Location:
    Northampton, UK
    looks like you need a new blanket. you have quite a bit of image memory on your print
     
  3. shawn Xia

    shawn Xia Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Location:
    Shanghai,China
    thanks,I will change it today.but how about the colour?it seems no yellow and cyan.
     
  4. rolermanto

    rolermanto Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2011
    Messages:
    114
    Location:
    italy
    Hi,
    Check if the yellow work properly on the developer, sometimes the pump don't work correctly, and not ink arrive on the injectors.
    Change blanket, and check the right pressure drum (in the front at left and right in the chassis)
    Bye
    Luk
     
  5. shawn Xia

    shawn Xia Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Location:
    Shanghai,China
    after replace the blanket,black and magenta is perfect,but there is no cyan and yellow at all. I check the developing drum,I saw the yellow and cyan ink obviously. anything I can do?
     
  6. punjabi76

    punjabi76 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    berlin
    I have a similar problem, although I don't have the colour issue. I'll try changing the blanket, thanks
     

  7. Indicolour

    Indicolour Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    Highbridge
    your machine needs a real baseline, there are many-many problems I see....anyway, HPI1000 is still a good machine for some works, just give it a try...

    service@indicolour.com
     
Loading...