[HELP] Xerox WC7665 beeps

Discussion in 'Xerox Color Laser Printers & Color Copiers' started by alvoeiro, Jul 5, 2017.

  1. alvoeiro

    alvoeiro Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    Portugal
    Hello

    My WC7665 beeps 3 times and a host-to-host error appears.

    Does anyone know how I can solve this problem?

    Best Regards
     
  2. InterfaceP

    InterfaceP Senior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2013
    Messages:
    184
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    Is this a machine you have had for a long time or did you just buy it? And is it host-to-host USB or Firewire? Last what is the software version on the UI?
     
  3. alvoeiro

    alvoeiro Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    Portugal
    i have the machine for long time.
    is host to host usb.
    i dont know what the ui version
     
  4. alvoeiro

    alvoeiro Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    Portugal
    any ideia about error?
     
  5. InterfaceP

    InterfaceP Senior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2013
    Messages:
    184
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    Its referring to the usb cable that goes from the CCM (box on the back) to the UI. If its not there then you need to get one.
     
  6. alvoeiro

    alvoeiro Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    Portugal
    its a convencional cable? or a dongle?
     
  7. adriansto

    adriansto Senior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2011
    Messages:
    118
    Location:
    somewhere in europe, near Black Sea
    It is somehow like a dongle.
    It is a type A usb cable at both ends and in the midlle of the cable is an 'bump'
    This cable link the User Interface Touch Screen with Network Controller ( not CCM ). On Net controller you have 4 usb type A ports.
    On old machine configuration report you can see the software version.
     
  8. InterfaceP

    InterfaceP Senior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2013
    Messages:
    184
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    My bad Adriansto, yes its a Network controller not CCM,. :)

    The cable is a USB/ male to USB/ male, I have used one from the computer store with success in the past.
     
  9. adriansto

    adriansto Senior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2011
    Messages:
    118
    Location:
    somewhere in europe, near Black Sea
    Hi Scott
    I dont think so.
    The cable is active one.
    In the cable 'bump' is active circuit. In both UI and net controller are software drivers for the active circuit.
     
  10. alvoeiro

    alvoeiro Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    Portugal
    i replace the cables (usb and firewire) and nothing change
     
  11. adriansto

    adriansto Senior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2011
    Messages:
    118
    Location:
    somewhere in europe, near Black Sea
    Can you see the error code on UI ?
     
  12. alvoeiro

    alvoeiro Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    Portugal
    no.
    please see the image.
    unnamed.jpg
     
  13. adriansto

    adriansto Senior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2011
    Messages:
    118
    Location:
    somewhere in europe, near Black Sea
    You need diagnostic software to connect to machine and see the error code.
    Then you will know what part of the machine is in trouble.
    Send me mail at stoadis@gmail.com and I will show how the diagnostic software looks.
     

  14. alvoeiro

    alvoeiro Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    Portugal
Loading...

Share This Page