Heidelberg Suprasetter NT33 supply

Discussion in 'Platemaking' started by Waqas_zahid, Aug 11, 2023.

  1. Waqas_zahid

    Waqas_zahid Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 2011
    Messages:
    234
    Location:
    Pakistan
    Hi,

    I have an NT33 for a suprasetter, when I try to test the power supply by supplying 220VAC and shorting the remote pins, the fans spin for a fraction of a second and stop, I can hear the power relay come on however it immediately cuts out and a RED LED on the board lights up. What does this Red Led indicate? is it something specific? There are no voltages on the output pins, it seems like the supply can't be enabled but may be some information regarding this LED will help me find where the issue is.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    2,874
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    Hi sir;

    The Red LED, indicate always, that there are some short circuit inside,.

    Test the fuse F3, and then any electronic components feeding to the Relais, can be the relays faulty , or other components around, and included the fans faulty by overheating, or lack of maintenance, or by excessive use !!!!

     
  3. Waqas_zahid

    Waqas_zahid Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 2011
    Messages:
    234
    Location:
    Pakistan
    Hi Chock,

    I have checked there are no shorts, which fuse are you referring to? I have checked all the fuses, the main 16A fuse and also the on board fuses.
     
  4. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    2,874
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    I did indicate test all fuses, finally test the electronic components, after the fuses, NOT necessary the fuses are faulty, will be some components, all dry and colder solder joints, see carefully. Test the power supply in tolerance 0.7% up or down, and repair or replace it.

    Clean very well , the fan , and see if is overheating, NOT burning

     
  5. Waqas_zahid

    Waqas_zahid Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 2011
    Messages:
    234
    Location:
    Pakistan
    Hi Chock,

    I have managed to repair the supply the red light in my particular case was safety shutdown since the 5VDC output rail was at 9VDC causing the supply to shutdown, there were no shorts though, just leaving this out here for anyone who might be struggling with a similar problem.

    Cheers.
     
  6. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    2,874
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    Good Sir

    Remember? Test the power supply in tolerance 0.7% up or down, and repair or replace it.

     

  7. phamgon

    phamgon Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Location:
    Vietnam
    Dear Waqas_Zahid,
    Have you fixed this error yet? I also have an NT33 source that is having the same error as you? Can you tell me the pinout of this power source? I don't know which pin is the power enable pin. If you have successfully barked it, can you please share with me your experience in barking it?
    Thank you and looking forward to your response
     
Loading...