Heidelberg SM 74 - ink fountain motor is not running in production run

Discussion in 'Heidelberg Printing Presses' started by Kumar Anand, Feb 11, 2019.

  1. Kumar Anand

    Kumar Anand New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    India
    Hi ,

    We have 5 colour Heidelberg SM 74 -( SM 74 - 5 +L ), Serial no -C623058, 1998. ink fountain motor of printing unit 1st is moving manually by pressing button but not moving automatically in production run. All other 4 unit are running well.
    Please help to solve this problem.

    thanks
     

    Attached Files:

  2. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    1,445
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    Hi sir:
    Please do this test:
    1)Normally this servo-motors work with +24Vdc, look in 1rst unit,
    Examine socket or connector
    for contamination and clean with contacts cleaner contacts. Reseat any loose components such as scoketed ICs) . Reseat the boards and power up.

    2) If everything is o.k Please incherchange any Motor working good in the other units, in the 1rst Unit, if the problem is fix it , you know is the motor.
    3) If not fix it, interchange the Board SSM from some units working good, and if the problem fix it, you know is the Board( repair or replaced).Edge connectors are a common source of problems. Power down the system and remove the PC boards. Examine the edge connector
    However let me know what Cptronic are using Modular? Compact? Cpc1-01 or 1-04 etc?
    Let me know
    Blessing
    superchock@yandex.com
    Mobile+WhatsApp:+505 8861 1441
     
  3. Kumar Anand

    Kumar Anand New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    India
    Sir, thanks for excellent technical reply . We checked 1st unit motor to 2nd unit and found 1st unit motor is working properly with 2nd unit connection . We replaced board also but problem is still same . We will do rest as your reply today. Thanks
     
  4. Kumar Anand

    Kumar Anand New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    India
    we are using CPC - Type - 1-04
     
  5. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    1,445
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    Hi sir:
    Please test the power Supply in First Unit:since the motor work fine in the second unit.
    Not power supply is there to the control board for the motor. Look loose wires, connector corroded, bad contacts, pins bent,etc
    Let me know, use the schematic diagrams properly.The LED will be LIT, indicating there are power supply +12Vdc, otherwise test the fuse or c. breake respectively.
    Blessing
    superchock@yandex.com
    Mobile+WhatsApp:+505 8861 1441
     
  6. satq

    satq New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    sanaa,yemen
    I have problem speedmaster 74-2p with collection of paper Siemens wind pump air pump. I change card klm4. The card is working but there is not power getting out from card to motor. Please someone help me
     
  7. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    1,445
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    Hi sir:
    1) Please measure the input to Klm4: for 3 phases 400V or 380 Vca, depending of the voltages that you have.
    2) Normally, this board has a LED Red: if there are Lit is faulty message
    3) Measure the +15Vdc for the Board socket base X3 see you schematic diagrams , since you can have Input but you do not have No output, but the lack of +15Vdc, No output.
    4) Measure the Fuse F1 in the board, and see if is o.k.
    Blessing
    superchock@yandex.com
    Mobile+WhatsApp:+505 8861 1441
     
  8. satq

    satq New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    sanaa,yemen
    thank u for respond.i measre the input to klm4 is there 380v .the LED IS LIGHTING .x3 output 11.68 vdc
    there are not fuse in the board .
     

    Attached Files:

  9. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    1,445
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    Hi attached is there:

    screen shot of klm4:

    1) see the fuse, test it

    2) connector X4: will be the output for the moto4 pins:2+3+4 +8 (ground).
    if the fuse if open, the power supply internal of board will NOT work, by that reason you do not have output.

    3) connector X3: you must measure +15Vdc - Pins+5+6 If there are NOT voltage or out of range, 5% up or down. other reason the you will not power supply internal, and No output for the motor in connector X4.

    Blessing
    superchock@yandex.com
    Mobile+WhatsApp:+505 8861 1441
     

    Attached Files:

  10. satq

    satq New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    sanaa,yemen
    hi sir: i test the fuse is work .and x3 pin5 and out voltage is 11.67 ....do u think there are
    order
    from display switch on ...
    note: this board is new
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jun 29, 2019

  11. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    1,445
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    Hi please
    replace or repair the power supply for +15Vdc, otherwise it does Not matter
    if you have a new board.
    While you do not Have the+15Vdc, the board will NEVER work !!!!!!
    Now, you have 2 options: a) Do it b) or Not do it. You decide.
    Blessing
    superchock@yandex.com
    Mobile+WhatsApp:+505 8861 1441
     
Loading...