Heidelberg MOZP not inching - Air Leak

Discussion in 'Heidelberg Printing Presses' started by moepspng, Aug 21, 2018.

1. moepspng

moepspng New Member

Hi Everyone

Im new to this forum and this is my first post. I would greatly appreciate if anyone could help me.

I need help with my Heidelberg MOZP 2 Color that's not inching or running.

It seems that there is a leakage but ive checked and can't locate it.

*On the operating board, none of the buttons work except the Orange button indicating air or water.

Its not a problem with water but with the air pressure.

Problem is I cannot locate where exactly is the IMG_20180822_130627.jpg air escaping. Could it be a case of faulty sensors?

Any help on how to isolate the problem will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Maurice

2. PRINTENG

PRINTENG Member

I operate a SM52, I am no expert but want to ask if there is air escaping I would of thought you could actually here the "hissing" - or is the problem the air is not getting into the system does it sound like the compressor is continually trying to get air in there? there maybe an air lock - on the SM52 by the feeder there is an air release valve by the pressure indicator which I need to clear regulary - try releasing this - regarding the buttons not working on the control panel thats a bit strange other than powering it all down I have no ideas on that one - good luck

3. CHOCK

CHOCK Senior Member

Hi sir:
    If can understand well,;need help with my Heidelberg MOZP 2 Color that's not inching or running?
    If that problem is correct, If that NOT way that you have problem with the leakage in order to troubleshooting the machine:
    Please follow this Steps for troubleshooting the problem : Inching and Running.
    1) Use the Schematic Diagram for his machine, see the board SVT ? Test the connectors: SVT X1 +SVT X2+SVT X16: For field voltage output +SVT X15 for supply the rectifier module GRM 120Vdc.