Feeder operator (press *****) needs advice

Discussion in 'Komori Printing Presses' started by print_pelican, Mar 6, 2008.

1. print_pelican

print_pelican New Member

i am a feeder operator with print pelican in west
    Hey guys im new to this site my name is raymond. Ive been working in the print idustry for 3 years and i find myself on the back end of a 6 color komori lithorne 28". I seem to have alot of problems with keeping the sheets from turning at an angle and shuting off the press, weve tried everything adjusting the suckers, moving the guide wheels, air pressure, height of table (which it likes to run at max height with middle at about top of gate), but the press seems to shut off alot i get front o-l-r sensor lights most of time. We think it may be the gate is not going all the way down and the paper is hitting the gate causing it to turn sideways. The gate seems to go about half way towards the tape and not lay all the way down. Is this normal for komori or is there a way to adjust it?:confused:

2. John LaMantia

John LaMantia Member

feeder operator. (press *****)

I know you probably tried everything. I would recommend having a Komori mechanic come in and rebuild the forwarding suckers, that should fix it. Also be sure that your feeder pump is healthy, i.e. all your filters in the pump are clean. If it is a Becker pump you should have a filter can (paper) and one that is behind a small cover plate at the bottom of the front of the pump, remove six screws to get to it. good luck. John.

3. RichardK

RichardK Senior Member