Feeder not going down - Man Roland 300

Discussion in 'Man Roland Printing Presses' started by printer55, Jun 12, 2023.

  1. printer55

    printer55 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2020
    Messages:
    51
    Location:
    USA
    Hello guys.

    The feeder of our Man Roland is not working properly. The feeder head is not going down as it should to collect the paper etc. It only goes up when printing and we manually bring the feeder down to be able to print.

    Sensor, the clutch, timing or something else?

    Any ideas?
     
  2. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    2,869
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    Hi sir:

    In the feeder Suction Head, adjust the Sensor suction Head height by the printer(down), and Look too for faulty

    Look too, loose wires, broken, dirty or corroded terminals.

     
  3. printer55

    printer55 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2020
    Messages:
    51
    Location:
    USA
    Can it be the this sensor?



    353639575_1278888069417788_2123543361549380638_n.jpg
     
  4. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    2,869
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    can be poosible, BUT you need to clean, test it , and adjust it FIRST.

    and see if there are Voltage ok from Regulated power supply , according with the schematic wiring diagram electrical

     
  5. printer55

    printer55 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2020
    Messages:
    51
    Location:
    USA
    How do you adjust it?
     
  6. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    2,869
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    Loosen the bolt attached, and try a little is very close, NOT great Gap!

     
  7. printer55

    printer55 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2020
    Messages:
    51
    Location:
    USA
    Is there any auto adjust on the pile hight in the control board?

    When we disconnect the sensor the pile does not go up. When connected, the pile goes up but the feeder goes up also.
     
  8. drukman

    drukman Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2016
    Messages:
    278
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    The sensor in the picture is ONLY for the presence of paper under the head. This sensor does NOT measure height.
    The height of the head is determined only by the pressing foot. The height of the paper is determined by the front edge or by the presser foot, as desired by the operator.
    If the feeder timing is too far off, anomalies may occur.
    How to check is written here. https://www.colorprintingforum.com/threads/rolland-700-5-color-feeder-problem.20568/
     
  9. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    2,869
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    Look the sensor B091

    Blessing
     

    Attached Files:

  10. printer55

    printer55 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2020
    Messages:
    51
    Location:
    USA
    We did the adjustment in the sensors in the head. No change.

    We noticed that the sensor on the pic- when its blocked (with tape or fingers) - the head goes down.

    Is it possible that the sensor has gone bad?
     
  11. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    2,869
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    Yes is possible the sensor faulty!

    However measure the regulated Power Supply x sensor , can be + 24 VDC, check vs his schematic of your machine.

    See if there are in tolerance; 0.7% up or down.

    Otherwise replace regulated Power Supply.

    Blessings
     
  12. drukman

    drukman Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2016
    Messages:
    278
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    Check out the mechanics. As long as it works with hand pressure, it should only work with the springs.

    PP Feeder timing?
     
  13. printer55

    printer55 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2020
    Messages:
    51
    Location:
    USA
    Yes it should.

    We have adjusted the sensors in the head. Measured the voltage and all seems fine.

    Is there any calibration on the main console we can do or something like that?
     
  14. printer55

    printer55 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2020
    Messages:
    51
    Location:
    USA
    And just to clarify... this has been happening sometimes and the operator restarts the machine - and it goes away. And then it did not go away and we seem to be stuck with this problem.
     
  15. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    2,869
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    Will be a great idea, to clean all Edge connectors from Electronic boards.
    From console+ machine, to due :1) oxide 2) dust)!!

    Please try it

    Blessings
     
  16. printer55

    printer55 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2020
    Messages:
    51
    Location:
    USA
    Where are those edge connectors?
     
  17. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    2,869
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    edge connectors are the contacts of boards , when you introduce the board in the panel. Male and Female.

     
  18. Ing.jose87

    Ing.jose87 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2024
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    México
    [​IMG]


    Hola saludos soy nuevo tengo un problema. En la consola del alimentador, los LED del cabezal para subir y bajar no se encienden. Además cuando queremos que la batería funcione con la pata no funciona, termina de pasar el papel y cuando debería subir automáticamente no sube, alguien ha notado este fallo.
     

    Attached Files:

  19. drukman

    drukman Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2016
    Messages:
    278
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    Reinicio automático. Luego fotografíe los errores en la consola central. ... y escribe en ingles
     

  20. Ing.jose87

    Ing.jose87 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2024
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    México
    upload_2024-2-9_21-57-34.jpeg

    Hello, I restarted the machine, the only alarms that it shows are those, as I told you, those are the only 2 LEDs that do not turn on, but if I press them the signal does reach the cards, also the battery does not do the automatic upload function Mind you, I already checked the signals from the sensors, wiring, connectors, and everything is fine. I apologize for my English, I'm not very good but I hope you can support me, thank you for your help.
     

    Attached Files:

Loading...