Duplo error code

Discussion in 'Collator-Booklet Maker Systems' started by Chris Bristow, Dec 7, 2020.

  1. Chris Bristow

    Chris Bristow New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    Saskatoon Saskatchewan
    Error code of F94OGOT - E immediately comes up on the start up of the machine. Shows no numbers, cant open options. Any suggestions? , this is same as someone else posted in 2019, Thanks
     
  2. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    2,328
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    Hi sir:

    What model machine is Duplo Collator?
     
  3. Chris Bristow

    Chris Bristow New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    Saskatoon Saskatchewan
    Hello Chock
    it is a System 2000 tower connected to a system 4000 tower. the System 200 tower has the error and that is the tower closest to the finishing end.
    Thanks for taking an interest.
     
  4. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    2,328
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    System 2000 tower

    Need the ID plate , in order to help you

    Blessing
     
  5. Chris Bristow

    Chris Bristow New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    Saskatoon Saskatchewan
    Duplo.jpg
     
  6. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    2,328
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    Hi sir;

    Sorry for my delay, but was a problem with my Internet

    Try to adjust the DIP Switch C8, to ON, in order to Close the contact, N.O to N.C. and clean the rest of switch like, and look for loose wires +connectors, or corroded, or break wires.
     
  7. Chris Munch

    Chris Munch New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2022
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Dayton, OH
    Hey Chuck,

    Thanks for helping everyone, you seem to know a lot!

    I have a Duplo System 5000 Collator with booklet maker and am having the same error code.

    We have two towers and when we turn them on the second tower gives us the "f940got-e" error code then shows a blank screen.

    We checked the DIP switches and they are correct.

    Let me know if you have any advice! Thanks in advance. Happy to provide any more information if needed.
     

    Attached Files:

  8. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    2,328
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    Normally wen some errors occurs, the display show how to clear the error message.

    However try to turn ON, and then OFF, wait for 1 minute. and then turn ON.

    If the problem persist, look, always, for connectors loose, dirty, oil, broken wires, bad contacts, or corroded contacts.

    Always clean the DIPS switch, with electronic cleaner contacts, very well, and the same all connectors, and tight very well all cables wire of the machine .

    Let me know, if the problem persist
     
  9. Chris Munch

    Chris Munch New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2022
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Dayton, OH
    I noticed a “MELSEC-GOT” at the top right corner but other than that information the screen doesn’t display any text.

    On the second tower when machine is on it also shows an error code that “lights up when vertical conveyance board of a tower or LUL-HM conveyance board is open.” - But, the conveyance is completely closed and and have tried cleaning/checking for wires.

    Thank you for your response.
     

    Attached Files:

  10. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    2,328
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    Please do this:
    1) clean every DIP switch with electronic cleaners spray, and test if they are ok or faulty with DMM,and back to original position.

    2) If everything is ok, please Reset the CPU, in the motherboard, you must sure that VCC x CPU + Clock in MHz, are in tolerance.

    3) clean Edge connectors x electronic board, this is the cause x 70% if electronic problem

    Blessings
     
  11. Eugene

    Eugene Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    Saint-Petersburg

    Hello! Try to replace a battery in a faulty monitor
     

  12. Fts

    Fts Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2021
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    GR
Loading...