college grad with degree in print production seeking help to get pressman job in ny

Discussion in 'Printing Business Practices' started by scratchybe20, May 11, 2011.

1. scratchybe20

scratchybe20 Member

hi , i have my degree in graphic arts and print production , i been sitting on my degree for over 3yrs , i have tried hard looking and sending out resume for print press operator, pressman but never get that opportunity to build my skills and gain the experience other than the little i learn on the b/w press and 4/c one in college , ny ccollege of technology i did my degree.

is there anyone in the NY region who might know someone or is an employee who can give me a inside connect or just a chance to gain some experience and make my degree and college studies worth while. my name is jermaine and i live in the nyc region.

2. Michael4

Michael4 Senior Member

Do you have any Digital Printing experience?
    Can you commute to Jersey City?

In the near future my company will be seeking additional employees for our digital print department.
    If you like , forward your resume over to Msiecinski@magnets.com.

I'll keep it on file and mark it for first review when the time comes to hire.
    I haven't a solid time frame on when this will occur.

3. scratchybe20

scratchybe20 Member

Hi thanks for your reply and help

how are you doing thanks alot for the help , i only visited on a field trip a particular company that was using the digital presses , i really honestly dont have that experience but i am willing to take the job as an intern to learn and gain the experience as long as its paid intern to compensate my travel and food expense. i drive and its 20 mins in reach of where i live.

whats your name ?

also let me know what you think is the best thing to do to let my resume stand out if i dont have the digital printing experience or if you want i can do my research on the presses.

4. scratchybe20

scratchybe20 Member

Hi thanks for your reply and help