CD74 Fault - Fault Reads - Motor Speed Exeeded

Discussion in 'Heidelberg Printing Presses' started by allyb, Mar 30, 2010.

  1. allyb

    allyb Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    bath, england
    Any ideas out there on how to overcome this fault. On a red so cannot turnover press.
    Have switched press on/off. But fault still appears??????????
    Help please.
     
  2. exheidmech

    exheidmech Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 2009
    Messages:
    669
    Location:
    USA
    Check your drive belt, make sure it is free of oil. What is the error code that shows up?
     
  3. madjock

    madjock Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Location:
    vancouver bc
    This usually happens when you run out of coating or water, and usually re-booting the press works, sorry I am not more help.
     
  4. steveo

    steveo Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2010
    Messages:
    162
    Location:
    New York and New Jersey United States
    weird, usually rebooting works , is there a number like when its a guard or something? good luck....
     
  5. exheidmech

    exheidmech Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 2009
    Messages:
    669
    Location:
    USA
    Could also be a bad coater clutch. Does it happen even when not using the coater?
     
  6. atlasprinting

    atlasprinting Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    Mauritius
    Hi there.

    I got the same issue on my SM102 LX4P with SPEED MOTOR EXCEEDED display on monitor, the machine switched off. Sometimes I need to run the speed mc @ 6000 shts/hr

    Can anyone help

    Regards
     
  7. asem alsafady

    asem alsafady Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2016
    Messages:
    49
    Location:
    Amman Jordan
    Does the error appear on more than one unit?
     
  8. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    988
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    Hi sir:
    Hope you are well.
    What king error messages does appear in display monitor?
    However i am Strong recommend you to test the GRM Rectifier Modules:+5 +24+48+120Vdc
    must be in tolerances + 0r - 0.5% !!!.
    Let me know
    Blessing
    superchock@yandex.com
    cell+WhatsApp:+50588611441
     
  9. asem alsafady

    asem alsafady Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2016
    Messages:
    49
    Location:
    Amman Jordan
    Please let us know did you solve the problem?
     
  10. atlasprinting

    atlasprinting Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    Mauritius
    Hi there,
    I've suspected the fault, it might be the dampening motor electrical cable. Need to check all connections
    Will keep you posted
     

  11. CHOCK

    CHOCK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2016
    Messages:
    988
    Location:
    Managua,Nicaragua
    Did you fix it sir?
    Did you test the steps that i did recommend you?
    Let me know
    Blessing
    superchock@yandex.com
    cell+WhatsApp:+50588611441
     
Loading...

Share This Page