abdick newbie

Discussion in '1-Color and 2-Color Offset Presses' started by abdick printer, Mar 6, 2012.

1. abdick printer

abdick printer Member

I'm new to T-heads (for Abdick) and having all sorts of problems with it, Does anyone have a digital copy of the manuals, it would be appreciated if you could send them to me @ graphtech2007@yahoo.com. I also messed with the powder device: Powdair 3, I'd apperciate a photo of the tubes connection inside the device so I could restore them to where they were.

2. ghuerth

ghuerth Senior Member

Careful sending digital files of copyrighted materials! Call Airtech they will gladly fax you what you need. What sorts of problems are you having and what model T-Head do you have? Model and serial number on non-op side of frame under plastic cover unless its an S-1.

3. abdick printer

abdick printer Member

Cheers ghuerth
    I need to setup the unit and I'm totaly unfamilier with it- there are controls that I don't know what they do .I only tried it once and suffered a lot of scumming and ink migration,Unfortunately when I bought the machine second hand none of the manuals for the T Head came with it.
    serial no:882577MID and there is a paper tag with the no:20726

4. abdick printer

abdick printer Member

Man what about the manual or whatever instructions on how to operate it. by the way I've managed to connect the tubes for he powder device.

5. ghuerth

ghuerth Senior Member

Control lever operates forms and impression to blanket, off is max right. First click left drops #3 water form to plate, next click left drops #1 and #2 ink forms to plate, next click left is impression. Forms have 3 fuctional positions. View behind form roller knob and locate philips screw and cut out. Cut out and screw lined up position is for form removal. Turn counter clockwise first click is form off, second click is form on. For adjustments refer to (ink problems with t head) message 20.

6. abdick printer

abdick printer Member