A CPC-COM error

Discussion in 'Heidelberg Printing Presses' started by Chris86, Sep 25, 2023.

  1. Chris86

    Chris86 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2020
    Messages:
    19
    Location:
    Germany
    Hiho,

    i got this a-cpc-com error from time to time. All register or plate servo engines stay still an show white.
    After restarting its working again.
    Does anyone know the electric card or the problem?

    SM102-4 CP2000, build in 2002

    best regards

    Chris
     
  2. Beguin

    Beguin Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2020
    Messages:
    352
    Location:
    Côté d'ivoire
    Salut monsieur, svp une image du dérangement à l'écran de la machine. Merci bien
     
  3. Adil

    Adil Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2021
    Messages:
    945
    Location:
    Casablanca
    Hi sir
    Can you give me dyn-test
     
  4. Chris86

    Chris86 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2020
    Messages:
    19
    Location:
    Germany
    Hello,
    Photo attached.
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Waqas_zahid

    Waqas_zahid Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 2011
    Messages:
    236
    Location:
    Pakistan
    Bad BEK, REK2 or the communication cable it seems. Also make sure the power supplies are lit up green.
     
  6. Chris86

    Chris86 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2020
    Messages:
    19
    Location:
    Germany
    thank you. i will check it the next days. The color zones also didn´t work if the error is there. the cylinder pressing servo engines are working.
     
    Last edited: Sep 30, 2023
  7. Chris86

    Chris86 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2020
    Messages:
    19
    Location:
    Germany
    so i reconected the cables from the BEK and i will try to renew the Renata 1000 just in case. Last time renewal renata battery didn´t helped at the ssk2 or sak board. I don´t remember.

    But where is the REK2.... ? Is it at the control panel too?
     
  8. Chris86

    Chris86 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2020
    Messages:
    19
    Location:
    Germany
    it seems it was a cable. Just reconnected all of them under the CPC. 6 weeks without any error :D , thanks waqas-zahid!
     
    Jack liston likes this.
  9. Chris86

    Chris86 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2020
    Messages:
    19
    Location:
    Germany
    7 Months later the error is back.
    I still think and hope a cable is the Problem.

    Anyone got a tip which of these 50 cables i should start?
    Otherwise i have to test all of them.
     
  10. Adil

    Adil Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2021
    Messages:
    945
    Location:
    Casablanca
    Did you check TSK card board , it communicate with bek card board , please check it in another similar machine
     
  11. Adil

    Adil Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2021
    Messages:
    945
    Location:
    Casablanca
    The cable of data communication is RS IMG-20240314-WA0102.jpg IMG-20240314-WA0102.jpg
     
  12. Adil

    Adil Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2021
    Messages:
    945
    Location:
    Casablanca
    But please check TSK and let me know .
    Good luvk
     
  13. Chris86

    Chris86 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2020
    Messages:
    19
    Location:
    Germany
    Hi, i will let you know.

    my buddy reconnected just the BEK and for now its ok.
    Next thing i said to him is replacing that cable you showed me.
    We didn´t have a similar machine :)

    thanks for now and have a nice day!
     
  14. Adil

    Adil Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2021
    Messages:
    945
    Location:
    Casablanca
    Ok thatsgood .
    Good luck
     
  15. Waqas_zahid

    Waqas_zahid Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 2011
    Messages:
    236
    Location:
    Pakistan
    The white or something red power plug on the BEK is sometimes the problem, since you have had errors so far apart its not likely that a board is failing, may be the power cable on BEK just comes loose and fiddling around makes it work. The BEK has an under voltage lockout, so next time the error comes, just take out the power plug on the BEK, clean and put it back.
     
  16. Chris86

    Chris86 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2020
    Messages:
    19
    Location:
    Germany
    it seems only the color zones dind´t work. After 10 minutes they work again. Fiddling arround the cables didn´t fix it.

    here a pic from my sweethearth

    platinesm102.jpeg
     
  17. Waqas_zahid

    Waqas_zahid Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 2011
    Messages:
    236
    Location:
    Pakistan
    At the back of the back plane where the TSK in plugged in there is a flat cable labelled as PF-MON try removing that the next time you're ink zones are locked
     

  18. Chris86

    Chris86 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2020
    Messages:
    19
    Location:
    Germany
    it seems it was the power cable on the BEK, these 3 blue cables.

    thank you guys and have a nice day
     
Loading...